The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My family loved this meatloaf and I enjoyed making it! I've made other meatloaf recipes in the past but my boys wouldn't touch it. It's been years since I've made meatloaf and reintroduced it to them. As they watched it cook in the oven they became anxious and when I served it they ate it all. My oldest son and husband even had seconds. It gave us a whole new outlook on having meatloaf. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans, this made a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Nice meatloaf - tastes like what I'd expect from Mom I used 85/15 ground beef; I knew there would be grease to drain so I formed a loaf and used an 11 x 9 pan instead of a loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Meatloaf is one of the best "all in one" meals, with addition of mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. But THE ONLY "meat" I use in my meatloaf if Ground BISON, the taste SO different and much more enjoyable. Try and YOU will Love it! And that goes for Chili too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Grill King

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Tried it according to recipe. It was okay. The texture was good, but I like my meatloaf with much more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My kids (7, 5, 1), my husband, and I loved this and asked for seconds!! They are already asking me to make it again. The only thing I changed is I did about 60% ground beef and 40% ground pork. It was super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The only change I make is to use one pound sage sausage and one pound ground beef.....other than that this recipe is perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Sorry, in my opinion, this was bland and mushy and I didn't use any of the milk. The mush could be related to the cut and moisture of the meat, but there really aren't enough spices to make it flavorful for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
AWESOME ! BEST meatloaf I've ever had or made !! Moist...tasty...Delicious...made a few changes...used chopped garlic..all I had..used french onion chip dip..didn't have plain sour cream...added about a teaspoon of Weber Blazin' Burger seasoning...FREAKIN' GREAT !! Thanks for the recipe to start with. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe! Though I did cheat and used garlic powder. (Only because I didn't have fresh garlic). Needless to say, this recipe was saved to my recipe box. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bdals99
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made this last night, exactly as the recipe indicated and everyone loves it. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States