The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Tried it according to recipe. It was okay. The texture was good, but I like my meatloaf with much more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My kids (7, 5, 1), my husband, and I loved this and asked for seconds!! They are already asking me to make it again. The only thing I changed is I did about 60% ground beef and 40% ground pork. It was super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The only change I make is to use one pound sage sausage and one pound ground beef.....other than that this recipe is perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Sorry, in my opinion, this was bland and mushy and I didn't use any of the milk. The mush could be related to the cut and moisture of the meat, but there really aren't enough spices to make it flavorful for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
AWESOME ! BEST meatloaf I've ever had or made !! Moist...tasty...Delicious...made a few changes...used chopped garlic..all I had..used french onion chip dip..didn't have plain sour cream...added about a teaspoon of Weber Blazin' Burger seasoning...FREAKIN' GREAT !! Thanks for the recipe to start with. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe! Though I did cheat and used garlic powder. (Only because I didn't have fresh garlic). Needless to say, this recipe was saved to my recipe box. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bdals99
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made this last night, exactly as the recipe indicated and everyone loves it. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I just have to say... You cannot rate a recipe fairly unless you actually try THE RECIPE. AS WRITTEN. It must be hard to perfect a recipe and put it out there for the world, only to have people come back with "I changed this and that and it was... Meh." If your version is so wonderful.. Then post it for others to pick apart and critique. I myself think this was delightful. I like the sour cream and butter crackers as you don't see that in your grandma's recipe:) thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Iversen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! I was able to use a non-dairy sour cream and skipped the milk. I also used 1 cup of plain bread crumbs in lieu of the 3 pieces of bread and crackers. I didn't have any thyme, but I used 1 TBS of Italian seasoning and it turned out great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Yes, it is the best. I had not sauce so I used ketchup, salt, pepper and garlic spice. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States