The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe. I made a couple of changes. I used ground buffalo (I live in South Dakota so it is easy to find here) and added diced roasted green chili peppers and as others suggested Italian bread crumbs. I also added a dash or two of Tony Chachere's Croele Seasoning to give it a little zest. It was very delicious. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My husband made this for the family and it was terrific. We have 3 kids, one who is extremely picky and even he gobbled it up. It was simple to prepare with simple ingredients. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe resulted in an OK meatloaf, but definitely not the best I've ever made. I could probably made changes, but then it's not this recipe. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
wAY TO MOIST..BAD RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Oh my goodness!!!! Thank you somuch for submitting this recipe and sharing it with us- it was absolutely delicious -my search is truly over- I decided to change my lifestyle by eating right and exercising and I made this recipe as lean as I could possibly get it - so I was skeptical about how it would taste after my makeover - it was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! - I will throw away every other recipe I've collected - Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Just got up from the table. YUM. Good flavor, good texture. Not a lot of salt (like with soup mix). Hubby loves meatloaf. THIS IS a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptainLadyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Exceptionally tasty! My husband and two young children really enjoyed this meatloaf. I did not add the "optional" 1/4 cup of milk since everything already seemed too moist. I may have had a bit less than 2 lbs of ground beef. It was the best meatloaf we've all had, and it was requested that it remain on our "regular" list of dinner meals from now on. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
According to my husband, this is the best meatloaf I've ever made:) He likes his onions corsely chopped and would like to add bell peppers and gravy, but other than that, he LOVED it! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME!!! I've never made meatloaf before, but this is the best I've ever had. I had ground turkey on hand, so that's what I used. It was sooooo good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My husband and two boys are picky eaters. My boys snubbed their noses at the thought of "meatloaf". But I got three thumbs up after they tasted it. The only change I made was substituted BBQ Sauce for the ketchup just to suit our tastes. This will be my go to recipe for meatloaf from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States