The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was great!!!! One reviewer stated that they did not like the tomato Paste on top, but the recipe does not call for tomato paste, it calls for tomato sauce with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sly Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very Mushy. I didn't care for the consistency or the taste. The breadcrumbs took away from the recipe. It tasted like minced meat verse meat loaf. Not a keeper. Worse meatloaf Ive ever made! Taste and texture leaves something to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made just as instructed. My first thoughts after trying this "Not as good as the recipe off the Quaker Oats box", but I have to remind myself that that this is a different type of meatloaf. It has good flavor and makes a great cold meatloaf sandwich:) Next time I'll cut back the WOR sauce just a bit, and increase the tomato sauce that you put into the meat mixture by 1/8c. leaving the remaining sauce for topping oz.(the topping sauce is too much as instructed).)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My family loved this meatloaf and I enjoyed making it! I've made other meatloaf recipes in the past but my boys wouldn't touch it. It's been years since I've made meatloaf and reintroduced it to them. As they watched it cook in the oven they became anxious and when I served it they ate it all. My oldest son and husband even had seconds. It gave us a whole new outlook on having meatloaf. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans, this made a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Nice meatloaf - tastes like what I'd expect from Mom I used 85/15 ground beef; I knew there would be grease to drain so I formed a loaf and used an 11 x 9 pan instead of a loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Meatloaf is one of the best "all in one" meals, with addition of mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. But THE ONLY "meat" I use in my meatloaf if Ground BISON, the taste SO different and much more enjoyable. Try and YOU will Love it! And that goes for Chili too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Grill King

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Tried it according to recipe. It was okay. The texture was good, but I like my meatloaf with much more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My kids (7, 5, 1), my husband, and I loved this and asked for seconds!! They are already asking me to make it again. The only thing I changed is I did about 60% ground beef and 40% ground pork. It was super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The only change I make is to use one pound sage sausage and one pound ground beef.....other than that this recipe is perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Sorry, in my opinion, this was bland and mushy and I didn't use any of the milk. The mush could be related to the cut and moisture of the meat, but there really aren't enough spices to make it flavorful for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States