The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I havent had meatloaf in 5 years because i have always hated it. I felt the urge tonight to make it, came across this recipe. That was the best meatloaf i have ever had. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metulburr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very easy to make. I will add double the onion and maybe another garlic clove next time. It was deeeeeelish. Checked the temp and it was at 145° came back soon after and it was nearly 180°. Yikes ! It was still moist and tasty. My mom said it was the best she ever had. I think 1/2 lb of ground pork would enhance as well. There were 3 of us. We all loved it. Had 3 slices left for the next night and no one complained. Then my daughter was gone the second night and my mom opted to eat her piece (now 3 nights aged) and she loved it all over again. Oh....instead of ketchup and half the can of sauce I added some bbq with the sauce. I'll definitely make this dish again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was an awesome dish!!! I have made it twice in the last week. Simple. I love it and so does my family! I do add a few more crackers and no milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I am going to try this tonight but with gluten free pancake mix instead of bread...wish me luck!! I usually make meatloaf in the slow cooker, but went skiing today instead of prepping (...it happens in Colorado). :) Sitting here on the mountain googling meatloaf recipes and going crazy about this one! Will post back later, thank you so much for sharing! Lindsay, Dillon CO ..... Meatloaf came out amazing and my son said "mom, you HAVE to make this all the time!!! PLEASE!" Success is say. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Followed as indicated, but used Ketchup vs. tomato sauce, and didn't pre-fry the onions. Came out incredibly moist; and the onions perfect (not to soggy, just a little crunch). Loved it and will make it again. Perfect addition with our regular Sunday pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fia Toscarelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
One word : awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was by far the best meatloaf I have had. I added a bit more bread crumbs but that was all. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, New York, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr. B.
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great recipe....melts in your mouth! Did add a Lil honey to the other half of finishing tomato sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was a nice meatloaf. I did add green pepper to the onion/garlic sauté and I wish I had used more of the onion as I like a lot of veggies in my meatloaf. It had a very nice flavor and I will be making it again with my adjustments. I thought the sauce was a nice compliment and helped keep the meat moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Absolutely sensational. I rarely eat beef and since this was an indulgence, I purchased organic beef from Costco. If you crave meatloaf this is by far the one to make. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States