The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe. Made it pretty much according to the instructions except that I used A1 sauce instead of ketchup only because I discovered that I didn't have any ketchup when it came time to finish up the meatloaf. I used 92% ground beef. The meatloaf was really tasty and really moist. I didn't need the milk. Definitely will become a regular in our house. I divided it into 7 portions. Each has 316 calories, 15.8 grams of fat, 15.8 grams carbs and 27.4 grams of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was really good and very similar to the way I make meatloaf. I use 2 slices of white bread (not toasted) and I put it in a bowl with the milk over it while I prepare the meat. Then i add the soaked bread and milk to the mix. I usually use saltine crackers but ritz are good too. I don't care for the tomato sauce. It's perfect! Makes a great sandwich the next day! Great recipe. I think I will try the cubanele peppers and horseradish next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
incredible recipe . I have made this five times and it's incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This meatloaf is delicious. I pretty much folkiwed the durectiins except I had 2.35lbs of meat so I increased all of the other ingredients a little but. My one suggestion is to put a cookie sheet under the loaf pan. The grease spilled over and the whole house filled with smoke. Of course if I used a second loaf pan this probably woukdnt have happened. I did need to cook the meatloaf longer but that was expected. Family of picky eaters lived it except my princess eater who barely tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
By far this is the best and simplest meatloaf recipe I've made. Since I was out of minced onion I used a little fresh onion chopped finely and it turned out terrific. The real test however was my wife and kids.....They LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This will defiantly be my recipe from now on ..did not make any changes .It turn out perfect ! My husband is not a meatloaf person but he loved this.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I always have problems getting the perfect meatloaf but this time I GOT IT Amazing recipe super tasty Turned out perfect Only difference I did is add brown sugar to the sauce 5 star all the way! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is the BEST meatloaf I have ever made! Seriously! I've tried many recipes from this site, but none compares to this. It is so tasty, moist and just plain delicious! No tweaking done. I followed the revipe exactly. The amount of milk I added was 2 tblsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
The best meatloaf I've made. I didn't get to take a picture they finished it up before l could take one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States