The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was really good and very similar to the way I make meatloaf. I use 2 slices of white bread (not toasted) and I put it in a bowl with the milk over it while I prepare the meat. Then i add the soaked bread and milk to the mix. I usually use saltine crackers but ritz are good too. I don't care for the tomato sauce. It's perfect! Makes a great sandwich the next day! Great recipe. I think I will try the cubanele peppers and horseradish next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
incredible recipe . I have made this five times and it's incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This meatloaf is delicious. I pretty much folkiwed the durectiins except I had 2.35lbs of meat so I increased all of the other ingredients a little but. My one suggestion is to put a cookie sheet under the loaf pan. The grease spilled over and the whole house filled with smoke. Of course if I used a second loaf pan this probably woukdnt have happened. I did need to cook the meatloaf longer but that was expected. Family of picky eaters lived it except my princess eater who barely tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
By far this is the best and simplest meatloaf recipe I've made. Since I was out of minced onion I used a little fresh onion chopped finely and it turned out terrific. The real test however was my wife and kids.....They LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This will defiantly be my recipe from now on ..did not make any changes .It turn out perfect ! My husband is not a meatloaf person but he loved this.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I always have problems getting the perfect meatloaf but this time I GOT IT Amazing recipe super tasty Turned out perfect Only difference I did is add brown sugar to the sauce 5 star all the way! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is the BEST meatloaf I have ever made! Seriously! I've tried many recipes from this site, but none compares to this. It is so tasty, moist and just plain delicious! No tweaking done. I followed the revipe exactly. The amount of milk I added was 2 tblsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
The best meatloaf I've made. I didn't get to take a picture they finished it up before l could take one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very good meatloaf, I would highly recommend! Made on a snowy day and couldn't get to the store so substituted bread and crackers for Panko bread crumbs. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States