The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was okay...a little mushier than my regular meatloaf recipe. I give it a firm not bad. The great thing about this is everyone would most likely have all the ingredients on hand at any time so it's not without its merits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great! Well received by health conscious but must taste good family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this exactly as directed in the recipe and it really was THE BEST meatloaf I've ever made! Or had, for that matter! I did not need to add the milk, as the mixture was plenty moist as it was with the addition of the sour cream. Who would think about putting sour cream in meatloaf? But it really works here. I didn't notice any distinct flavor of the sour cream, but it sure made the loaf moist. My entire family loved this and I will be making it again. This would be a nice "company" meal too. I served this with mashed potatoes, gravy, and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napoleon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I used to hate meatloaf and ever since I've made this recipe I LOVE it. Best meatloaf in the entire world. The toasted bread, crackers and tomato saice really makes it!! Sooo yummy, next time I'll have to make more so there'll be leftovers,y family destroyed the whole pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Oh yes, everyone who praised this recipe is correct. I usually alter recipes to my own liking but I followed it exactly. I didn't really care for the idea or process of crumbling up toasted bread, but I did it and it came out fabulous! I did pour off the fat right before covering it with the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
great base recipe with perfect cook times. the recipe is pretty flexible to alter to your tastes- i used half 80/20 ground beef and half 80/20 ground pork, and omitted the canned tomato sauce and milk from the meat mix because of the extra moisture the fat would add. i then made my own glaze with ketchup/brown sugar/worcestershire sauce/apple cider vinegar/a splash of balsamic vinegar. it was the perfect meatloaf and made delicious sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is one of the best meatloafs ever. I've made thousands of them before so this recipe looked pretty much like any other one. So, what makes this one so special? Outside of adding sour cream, I think it was baking at 2 temperatures. in this one, you increase the oven temp from 350 to 400 after 40 minutes and continue baking for 15 minutes, then adding the tomato & ketchup topping and baking at 400 for another 10 minutes. A famous chef once told me that people think he leaves an ingredient out of a recipe, but he does not. It's the heat he says. That makes all the difference. perhaps this is the secret to making this recipe so special. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Simple and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The name says it all. It truly is worth the little bit of work it takes. I had actually stopped making meatloaf because I'd never found a recipe that came close to the meatloaf my mom used to make but voila', this recipe is the greatest. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this with 1/4 C uncooked oatmeal...and 7 Saltine crackers instead of the breadcrumbs and buttery crackers as specified in the recipe. Makes enough for 8 servings (I made in two portions and froze one).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States