The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was really good and very similar to the way I make meatloaf. I use 2 slices of white bread (not toasted) and I put it in a bowl with the milk over it while I prepare the meat. Then i add the soaked bread and milk to the mix. I usually use saltine crackers but ritz are good too. I don't care for the tomato sauce. It's perfect! Makes a great sandwich the next day! Great recipe. I think I will try the cubanele peppers and horseradish next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
incredible recipe . I have made this five times and it's incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This meatloaf is delicious. I pretty much folkiwed the durectiins except I had 2.35lbs of meat so I increased all of the other ingredients a little but. My one suggestion is to put a cookie sheet under the loaf pan. The grease spilled over and the whole house filled with smoke. Of course if I used a second loaf pan this probably woukdnt have happened. I did need to cook the meatloaf longer but that was expected. Family of picky eaters lived it except my princess eater who barely tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
By far this is the best and simplest meatloaf recipe I've made. Since I was out of minced onion I used a little fresh onion chopped finely and it turned out terrific. The real test however was my wife and kids.....They LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This will defiantly be my recipe from now on ..did not make any changes .It turn out perfect ! My husband is not a meatloaf person but he loved this.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I always have problems getting the perfect meatloaf but this time I GOT IT Amazing recipe super tasty Turned out perfect Only difference I did is add brown sugar to the sauce 5 star all the way! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is the BEST meatloaf I have ever made! Seriously! I've tried many recipes from this site, but none compares to this. It is so tasty, moist and just plain delicious! No tweaking done. I followed the revipe exactly. The amount of milk I added was 2 tblsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
The best meatloaf I've made. I didn't get to take a picture they finished it up before l could take one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very good meatloaf, I would highly recommend! Made on a snowy day and couldn't get to the store so substituted bread and crackers for Panko bread crumbs. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States