The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! I was able to use a non-dairy sour cream and skipped the milk. I also used 1 cup of plain bread crumbs in lieu of the 3 pieces of bread and crackers. I didn't have any thyme, but I used 1 TBS of Italian seasoning and it turned out great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Yes, it is the best. I had not sauce so I used ketchup, salt, pepper and garlic spice. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was very tasty and easy to make. I will definitely make again. I always use a muffin pan for my meatloaf just because it saves time on the bake time. This recipe made 24 meatloaf muffins so I froze 12 of them for another meal! :) Love that! My daughter that typically does not like meatloaf said she liked it and had seconds. The only thing I will change next time, though, is to add more garlic and onion. That's just a personal taste thing, though. The recipe as written is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very tasty and would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this meatloaf for my boyfriend. He loved it. My son told me it was a 9 out of 10. (kids) lol. It was very moist. (I omitted the milk) It had lots of flavor. I also used bread crumbs in place of the bread. Very Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MD062010
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This meatloaf was really awesome. I did make a few changes. First, I added a chopped pasilla pepper to the onion and garlic mixture, replaced the crumbled bread with 1C of stovetop stuffing mix (I used the turkey flavor), 3 table spoons of ketchup to the meat mixture, two table spoons of my favorite BBQ sauce (honey sweet) to the meat mixture, and two table spoons of my favorite BBQ sauce to the ketchup and tomato sauce mixture for the top. I also baked this an additional 15mins longer at 450. Also, adding a couple of slices of bead to the bottom of the pan is ingenuous! Plus, this meatloaf is even better the next day! Really yummy melting a slice of American cheese on top the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MD062010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Too salty and I think it was due to the worcestershire sauce plus the salt. Next time I will use less of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My husband is very picky and I've tried so many meatloaf recipes over the years and finally after I made this recipe he informed me this was the best meatloaf he's ever had. Thank God! Perfect recipe, didn't need to change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've tried many meatloaves and this one is great, simple. Only thing I changed was instead of the bread/crackers hassle, I used 1 cup of Italian bradcrumbs and did not needed the milk, the sour cream was enough. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
this was flippin fantastic! so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States