The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was an awesome dish!!! I have made it twice in the last week. Simple. I love it and so does my family! I do add a few more crackers and no milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I am going to try this tonight but with gluten free pancake mix instead of bread...wish me luck!! I usually make meatloaf in the slow cooker, but went skiing today instead of prepping (...it happens in Colorado). :) Sitting here on the mountain googling meatloaf recipes and going crazy about this one! Will post back later, thank you so much for sharing! Lindsay, Dillon CO ..... Meatloaf came out amazing and my son said "mom, you HAVE to make this all the time!!! PLEASE!" Success is say. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Followed as indicated, but used Ketchup vs. tomato sauce, and didn't pre-fry the onions. Came out incredibly moist; and the onions perfect (not to soggy, just a little crunch). Loved it and will make it again. Perfect addition with our regular Sunday pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fia Toscarelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
One word : awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was by far the best meatloaf I have had. I added a bit more bread crumbs but that was all. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, New York, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr. B.
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great recipe....melts in your mouth! Did add a Lil honey to the other half of finishing tomato sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was a nice meatloaf. I did add green pepper to the onion/garlic sauté and I wish I had used more of the onion as I like a lot of veggies in my meatloaf. It had a very nice flavor and I will be making it again with my adjustments. I thought the sauce was a nice compliment and helped keep the meat moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Absolutely sensational. I rarely eat beef and since this was an indulgence, I purchased organic beef from Costco. If you crave meatloaf this is by far the one to make. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this last night and OMG!! So good! I used Italian bread crumbs as some other reviewers did (instead of the bread and crackers), but that's the only change I made. I typically make meat loaf with ground turkey, just to stay away from red meat, but I went ahead and used ground beef this first time. WE will be having the leftovers tonight, and this will be a frequent dish. Thanks sillyliltracy, for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made it last night and it was really good. I didn't add the milk, because it was pretty moist already, but then again we live in Florida (wet air). I mixed all ingredients and cooked like it said, but after the extra 15 minutes it wasn't at the internal temp of 160 degree mark, so I cooked it until it did and then put the last two ingredients on and cooked for the extra 10 minutes and then Bon appetit. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States