The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Amazing meat balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivy
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I altered the ingredients and cooking method a tiny bit, so I'd give the version I made a 4.5, but I'm confident that if this were followed exactly they'd be a 5. These turned out yummy. My changes: I only used 1 pound of 80/20 ground beef so I halved the rest of the recipe (it yielded about 23 meatballs) and replaced the Romano with some shredded Parmesan I had in the fridge. I also nixed the oil since I baked them in the oven. I baked them on a foil-lined cookie sheet at 325 degrees for about 25 minutes, then I put the oven on broil and let them cook for a minute or so. They were very juicy but I could've left them on broil a little longer to get them crispier. This was served over whole wheat penne with an out-of-the-jar version of tomato-pesto sauce... So yummy and relatively quick! I will be eating some leftover meatballs in a sandwich for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Excellent!!! I've tried a lot of different meatball recipes and have never found one that I really enjoyed until this one. The others usually had too much onions, spices weren't perfect, etc. Whatever the case. This is a GREAT easy to follow recipe. They came out very moist and everyone loved them. I used seasoned bread crumbs and fresh Parmesan and Romano cheeses and a little less water. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I didn't have all the ingredients needed, but I used what I had available and they still turned out great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
One word, perfect! Didn't hB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Very good, cheated and used canned parm cheese, dried parsley and dried bread crumbs. A little too time consuming for what it is. That is why I cheated, still very good. And I only used half gr. beef and half sausage. It is the only way I make meatballs now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gritzmacher Gutsch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Ann Marie
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I enjoy this basic recipe for meatballs because I can be as creative as I like. I use 80/20 beef instead of veal and pork. Of course the fat from the meatballs has to be rendered. These are very juicy and fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Just finished making these meatballs.fantastic.the only thing I did different was italian style breadcrumbs.didnt have any bread on hand.these are the only meatballs I will make from now on.delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These meatballs have earned their title. They are the best meatballs I've ever made. Made exactly as recipe showed and will not need to search for another meatball recipe. These are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States