The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
best meatballs ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I used my meatball baker pan that drains the grease as they cook. Much healthier and the meatballs are better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is the best meatball recipe I have tried! I have tried a lot of different meatballs in my life...but nothing compares to this one. I only had beef on hand, so I used 2 pounds of ground beef instead of it mixed with the pork and veal...it still tasted AMAZING...YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I actually had a good hunk of stale Italian bread at the time I found this recipe and a half pound of ground pork left over from a Bolognese sauce a week or two ago. Love it when a great recipe like this comes together. These meatballs could and probably will become my go-to for spaghetti dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
The taste of cheese was overpowering for me but otherwise, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
scaled down to 4 servings. used only 1 lbs. beef, 1/2 parmesan and 1/2 Romano cheeses, 3/4 cup bread crumbs, 1/2 cup milk. added 1 cup chopped spinach. baked at 350 for 20 minutes and increased to 375 for 10 additional minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was my first attempt at meatballs and they came out great! I only had about 1 1/2 lb of 80/20 ground beef, so I tweaked the recipe accordingly. I still used 2 cloves of garlic, 2 eggs, regular dried parsley, and equal parts salt and pepper. I kind of tossed in around 1/2-3/4 cup grated cheese, around 1 cup of Italian bread crumbs, and about 1/2 cup olive oil. I didn't add any water to the mix since it was perfect as is and I fried the meatballs in olive oil until browned. I then added them to my sauce and let them simmer for about an hour. They were some of the best meatballs I've ever had! This is definitely a great base meatball recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Awesome. I should have doubled the recipe to make extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These are the best meatballs!! I didn't have Romano cheese and used Parmesan. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Best Ever!! Followed the recipe exactly. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States