The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I only did hamburger and pork sausage as the meats. Husband said it was the best thing I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
decreased cheese as suggested by other reviewers. baked at 350. came out perfect. also an option to bake 15 then add to sauce. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These meatballs are the best I've tasted. Great recipe! Easy to make. I have been baking them in the oven only because I'm lazy and dont want to baby sit them in a skillet. ;) I have used hot pork sausage meat instead of ground pork for a little bite. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Next time I'll use a lot let cheese. Don't get it twisted.........they were excellent. But I wanted them to taste like meatballs, not Romano cheese balls. I wasn't able to fully appreciate the taste of the combination of the 3 different meats. Will still make again. You do want to bake them instead of frying 'em. Much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Other than the fact that 1 and a half, even 1 and a quarter cup of water was WAY too much water (only slightly less than half a cup will do), this recipe was easy to prepare and tasted good. I personally baked them on a cookie sheet with parchment paper at 350 degrees for an hour versus the oil and skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I make these quite often per the request of EVERYONE in the house, which includes two picky teen/tween boys! I leave out the veal but follow the rest of the ingredient list. These are absolutely delicious and are worth the time to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
BEST.MEATBALLS.EVER! I didn't use the water and only had breadcrumbs, however I did pan fry the meatballs in the pot I made the homemade sauce in and it definitely makes the sauce taste much better! No as healthy, but better tasting! Even my VERY picky 8 year old devoured them!! Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Made these meatballs, and they were great! I was planning on meatball subs, and cut the recipe in half, but think I added too much breadcrumbs....so added the rest of the meat I had brought. The meatball subs were great....and I used the extra meatball mix, added some allspice and nutmeg, and will use them for swedish meatballs. All said, this is a good, solid meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Feltz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Have made many recipes from Allrecipes over the years and have made meatballs many, many times, so I decided why not try a meatball recipe from Allrecipes???? SO glad I did!!!! This recipe is fantastic, for many different reasons. Simple ingredients and few steps, in fact the only thing I did differently was bake instead of pan fry, just my preference for meatballs. Baked at 325 for about 20-25 minutes, but I make large meatballs. They are so flavorful and moist, perfect balance of meat/bread crumbs/garlic/cheese flavor!!! You will not be sorry if you try this recipe!!! Thank you Geanine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgartown, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Never going back to pre-packaged! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe; today I tried it out -- I did everything, except I used beef, turkey and lamb; added the anise seed as one Reviewer suggested, doubled the recipe, and baked @ 325F, instead of fry. Can I say this is absolutely amazing?! I have 2qt and 2 gal sized freezer bags, full off the little balls of deliciousness. I used my cookie scoop, as I couldn't find my little meatballer tong, and it still turned out very well. Thank you again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oweary1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States