The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Looooove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have been making these for years. For those of you who say that the water is bizarre, I agree. However, once you've done it you will understand. Do not use milk and don't skimp on the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The recipe is great as is, however, my Italian Lady friend always puts Basil in which makes them even tastier in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have never used oregano in my meatballs nor did my grandmothers.. One Sicilian & one from Abruzzi..and they were amazing meatballs.. Very similar to this recipe.. The only "thing" I would say is use Locatelli cheese in the meatballs if you can( it's a brand of Romano) really good stuff! Thank you for sharing, Geanine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe numerous times with three adjustments. Add 1/2 teaspoon each oregano, basil and garlic to mixture. Use milk in place of water and refuce to 3/4 cup. After rolling the meatballs, please on wire rack in baking pan. Bake at 375 degrees for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My granddaughter said "Nonna, are these from scratch?" as she tasted the meatball!!! Very similar to what I am used to but for some reason(maybe the fresh bread crumbs) they were very delicious and needless to say, the recipe of choice!!! I don't fry - once my sauce is simmering, I drop them in the sauce very carefully and the seasonings even give the sauce more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great recipe--I also like to bake at about 375 degrees. I use parchment paper instead of foil--they don't stick that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Yes, ok, but not real flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hank Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I don't have to try this recipe to know it has to be delicious, The same as amatuer photographer takes hundreds a photos hoping to capture the perfect light and exposure.A great One Knows what he is shooting and only needs a few shots, This recipe is authentic Italian, My fathers mother raise in Naples and my Mothers family from Sicily. The only concern is the water is not needed and can cause complications depending on water vs fat content and that depends on the butcher and what water you use.Maybe better to soak stale Italian bread in water and add to meat while very moist or dripping. The water cooks out anyway. The most important do not over mix. Over mixing causes the juices to come out in the fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Fallace

Displaying results 51-60 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States