The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I roughly made one third the recipe it's just two of us. Just used ground beef and made it pretty much as written except I had dried parsley. It was quite delicious and very tender and moist. I think the trick is not to over cook the meatballs because they continue to cook in the sauce and the sauce moistens them. I coated a non-stick fry pan with olive oil and just cooked them over medium heat turning them once really, there was no sticking I'm guessing it's because I used nonstick and beef with 15% fat too lean beef will not be good in this recipe. I used Bertoli sauce which is sweet but very good. We inhaled our dinner, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sangre Grande, Sangre Grande, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Bw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeraldo
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
The recipe is fantastic and incredibly simple to follow for someone like me that normally uses the smoke alarm as a timer. :-). However, they do tend to fall apart too easily - could it be that I used store-bought bread crumbs instead of the more rustic "crumbled stale Italian bread"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I only did hamburger and pork sausage as the meats. Husband said it was the best thing I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
decreased cheese as suggested by other reviewers. baked at 350. came out perfect. also an option to bake 15 then add to sauce. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These meatballs are the best I've tasted. Great recipe! Easy to make. I have been baking them in the oven only because I'm lazy and dont want to baby sit them in a skillet. ;) I have used hot pork sausage meat instead of ground pork for a little bite. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Next time I'll use a lot let cheese. Don't get it twisted.........they were excellent. But I wanted them to taste like meatballs, not Romano cheese balls. I wasn't able to fully appreciate the taste of the combination of the 3 different meats. Will still make again. You do want to bake them instead of frying 'em. Much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Other than the fact that 1 and a half, even 1 and a quarter cup of water was WAY too much water (only slightly less than half a cup will do), this recipe was easy to prepare and tasted good. I personally baked them on a cookie sheet with parchment paper at 350 degrees for an hour versus the oil and skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I make these quite often per the request of EVERYONE in the house, which includes two picky teen/tween boys! I leave out the veal but follow the rest of the ingredient list. These are absolutely delicious and are worth the time to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
BEST.MEATBALLS.EVER! I didn't use the water and only had breadcrumbs, however I did pan fry the meatballs in the pot I made the homemade sauce in and it definitely makes the sauce taste much better! No as healthy, but better tasting! Even my VERY picky 8 year old devoured them!! Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States