The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I only had a pound of 95% lean ground beef on hand. I halved the rest of the ingredients, except I still used 2 cloves of garlic and I used not even 1/4 cup water. Also, to cut down on the fat I prefer to bake my meatballs in a roasting pan on a rack. They came out great, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Augustine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delicious! I did what many said. I baked in the oven. 425 for 14 minutes. Then let them simmer in the sauce for a while. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Godt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
mm! delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These are delicious and flavorful meatballs that our whole family loved. I'd definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
No better meatballs. I also make with ground turkey and double garlic and add cajun seasonings!. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Easy and excellent consistency and flavor, only change I made is baked on parchment paper on a cookie sheet as others suggested. 375 20 minutes. Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These were amazing! I used ground turkey and ground turkey sausage with veal. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used 3/4 c water. 1/2 c may be enough. Also used only enough oil to cover bottom of pan. Very good! I gave it 4 stars, but everyone raved about them so I guess I should give them a 5 star rating!!! The meatballs are very soft and fall apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States