The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Excellent!!! I've tried a lot of different meatball recipes and have never found one that I really enjoyed until this one. The others usually had too much onions, spices weren't perfect, etc. Whatever the case. This is a GREAT easy to follow recipe. They came out very moist and everyone loved them. I used seasoned bread crumbs and fresh Parmesan and Romano cheeses and a little less water. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I didn't have all the ingredients needed, but I used what I had available and they still turned out great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
One word, perfect! Didn't hB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Very good, cheated and used canned parm cheese, dried parsley and dried bread crumbs. A little too time consuming for what it is. That is why I cheated, still very good. And I only used half gr. beef and half sausage. It is the only way I make meatballs now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gritzmacher Gutsch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Ann Marie
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I enjoy this basic recipe for meatballs because I can be as creative as I like. I use 80/20 beef instead of veal and pork. Of course the fat from the meatballs has to be rendered. These are very juicy and fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Just finished making these meatballs.fantastic.the only thing I did different was italian style breadcrumbs.didnt have any bread on hand.these are the only meatballs I will make from now on.delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These meatballs have earned their title. They are the best meatballs I've ever made. Made exactly as recipe showed and will not need to search for another meatball recipe. These are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Excellent! A keeper recipe. I only used pork and beef, couldn't find any veal. Fried up nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliebug

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
OK, I may be the worst cook alive; can't make anything without a recipe. That said, I cut this recipe down to 4 servings to use 1 lb of ground beef only; no pork, no veal. This is the best meatball I have ever made! I LOVE that it uses no onions too! My son, who usually shies away from meatballs & is extremely picky put away 4 of them! Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States