The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Amazing recipe. Light meatballs with a fantastic flavour. I also baked rather than fry as I was cooking a big batch to freeze. This will be my go to meatball recipe going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The recipe as is, is very good. One change as some others have mentioned is to use milk instead of water, and nowhere near as much. Another change is in the method used to cook the meatballs. Bake them in the oven first and then brown them in a frying pan. This will give a much better browning on the outside than baking alone will and they will hold together much better than simply frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
They are really good meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I tried these the other week and they were incredible! My girlfriend's niece who won't eat anything that isn't cheap and prepackaged even loved them. I used Panko bread crumbs and far less oil. I am going to make them again today using a mix of veal and lamb to see how extra tasty they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Very good Italian meatball recipe. I used a little bit of cayenne which is my preferred seasoning & 1 cup of water which was more than enough. I also baked them at 350 for 30 minutes. Next time I will mix in a package of spinach. Easy prep & will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My fiance came home with a pound of ground beef requesting fried meatballs. I've been trying to find a recipe like his grandmother's for the last decade with little success and decided to try this one. I didn't have fresh parsley, garlic or breadcrumbs on hand and subbed store bought versions. I fried them on med-low then finished them on medium to get the outside extra crispy. My fiance and our kids loved them (I'm vegetarian) and it is the closest I have come to Ma's elusive meatballs! This recipe is going in my cookbook - I'm sure they'll be even better with fresh ingredients next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tannersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bartonsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Best meatballs I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne J Ball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Every time we have made these, they get great reviews and the people always want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rabon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Great Recipe. I use tomato sauce, I always have Rao's Marinara on my shelf (for when I am too lazy to make my own)and I substitute this for the water. It brings out the flavor very well. I also add onion powder, mustard (or mustard powder) and some parmesan as well... I bake them 40 minutes at 350....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
best meatballs ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States