The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These were amazing! I used ground turkey and ground turkey sausage with veal. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used 3/4 c water. 1/2 c may be enough. Also used only enough oil to cover bottom of pan. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These meatballs are delicious! I was looking for a meatball recipe that makes soft meatballs and this is it. I used only beef, added finely minced onions (as is my personal preference), and used milk instead of water (as some other reviewers suggested). I made ping pong sized balls and baked them at 350 degrees F for about 45 minutes, instead of frying. Then I added them to the sauce and served with pasta. I froze leftovers, popped them off the pan, and stored them in a bag in the freezer for another meal. For an easy meal, I just re-heated the frozen meatballs in sauce. We got two meals out of this recipe for our family of three with hearty appetites. We'll definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Best meatballs I've ever made. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
They are the best.No it's or but's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
People should be careful not to copy famous recipes. A.K.A. Frankie and Annies meatballs from Rao's restaurant in New York City.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Best meatballs ever! I'm not a meatball fan per se, but these were so flavorful and easy that I might end up one! Pair this with a fresh, homemade marinara sauce, cover with freshly grated mozzarella, some garlic bread, and dinner is served! Gonna make smaller balls next time so I can serve as an appetizer. The meatballs I made were mini-meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Quick and easy! Skip the fry and just bake! Shape the balls no bigger than a golf ball, place on cookie sheet covered with parchment paper and bake for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. If you're making sauce on the stove, drop the cooked meatballs into your sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
With well over 700 reviews is seems a bit redundant to add another but these were so good I just have to. Like others I baked them in the oven. Started off at 350 but then bumped it up closer to 400. Next time I'll do it all at 375. Took 20 min for the larger balls and about 10 to 12 for the smaller. I placed the larger balls on a cookie rack over a sheet and the smaller ones on parchment lined rimmed sheets. By far the best way is the parchment paper. Super easy clean-up. I have been looking for a long time for the perfect meatball recipe and this is it - I am so happy to finally have this wonderful recipe. Many many huge thanks to Geanine for submitting and thanks also to other reviewers for all their input and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Like another reviewer, I used equal parts veal, pork and beef (1 lb. each). Sometimes, I throw in an Italian sausage (removed from the casing) or an ounce of shredded ham. I bake them in the oven at 350 for 10-15 minutes, cool completely, then freeze. I make them using a 1 1/2 inch cookie scoop so I can use them for Italian wedding soup as well as spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States