The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
OH SO GOOD! Wonderful recipe as written. I was out of worcestershire sauce and used steak sauce as a substitute. It was wonderful! Give these a try! I like to make a double batch and freeze the extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were tasty and moist. I put them in the oven at 350 for approx 30 minutes and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Came out great, ommitted red pepper due to others tastes, but I ended up eatting them all myself, will add it next time. Also did the bake method 375 for 20 min or so. Great by themselves no need for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Webster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
love these and I love spice so I add a little more pepper and chilli I even love them cold the next day in a picnic lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good meatballs. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Family loved em. I had to add a little more egg to keep them together after my test batch. Very good recipe, I will cook them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveS.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this is a keeper- good which pretty much any sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemon Grove, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Yummy meatballs that were seasoned perfectly. The only change I will make next time will be to saute the onions and garlic in some olive oil first. It's just a personal preference for taste and texture. I like soft onions. Thanks for such a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were great! I omitted the red pepper due to being afraid it was going to be too spicy for the kids. I used the crushed croutons, but I think next time I will use breadcrumbs. I made a batch and froze a batch for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Wonderfull! And so easy! I love that you cook them skillet style, it makes it much more effecient.I used bread crumbs, garlic powder, and margarine because i didn't have all the right ingredients. Still turned out great!! Family loved them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States