The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Loved this so much. It's the first review I've ever written. Great flavor. Soft and moist. Just changed a couple of things. Used 1/2 lb ground beef and 1/2 ground pork. And when cooking, I seared the meatballs in the skillet but finished baking them in the oven at 400 for 10. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Kopel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I'm usually not a meatball guy when I make pasta. However, I did so this time, and this recipe was easy and absolutely delicious! I didn't have to change a thing...made it just as is. Well...that's not accurate. I did not have Cajun seasoning, so I just omitted it, added salt/pepper and it still rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DadDuzTheCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
very yummy. I doubled the recipe and substituted the croutons with a cup of bread crumbs, added tsp of Italian seasoning, and did not double the mustard. this is definitely a recipe to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This definitely has a kick...it is spicy, but more medium than hot. I baked these on an aluminum foil covered pan for 25 mins....they had an internal temperature of 165 degrees. I put them in spaghetti sauce and simmered for a few minutes. Then put them on a bed of spaghetti. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I agree with everyone, do these in the oven they are so so good! I eat them in my favorite red sauce with some homemade garlic bread to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These were pretty good. Be sure to crushe the croutons AFTER you measure out the 3/4 cup. The mustard flavor is a tiny bit too strong. I baked mine for 40 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Spicy, but perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were very tasty and easy to make, but I thought they were a bit dry (probably overcooked). I will make these again but will try changing the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Just made this recipe. Kids loved it, too! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good. My husband liked them. I might just cut down on the mustard some. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States