The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I always say that meatballs and sandwiches are alike. It's hard to mess them up but to make them amazing is even harder! Well - these meatballs are AMAZING!!! I had a few additions of my own but the Worcestershire sauce and the mustard really brought this together!! I'm deathly allergic to pepper of any kind (weird I know) so I left out the Cajun seasoning and the red pepper flakes and instead stepped it up on the garlic as well as used spicy mustard instead of regular. Also, because I didn't have croutons or Italian breadcrumbs (I simply grated dried out whole wheat buns) - I added a whole bunch of different seasoning to taste (eg: basil, marjoram, cumin, parsley, etc - just pick what smells good to you!). I also caramelised the onion before mixing it in(I didnt measure it to 1/4 cup but simply used the entire onion of medium size). I made the mistake of adding a bunch of salt because I forgot that the mustard and the Worcestershire sauce would have lots in it. It wasnt bad and definitely add some, as the recipe doesnt mention any but just remember about the other ingredients ;) And of course a touch of cheese, I did not have parmesan so I used grated gouda. And finally, just as everyone had mentioned, I baked them in the oven at 350 for 25min and then scraped the meatballs and the juice from the pan and into the saucepan with the pasta sauce - YUM YUM 1,000 times YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Best meatballs I've ever made! I used all ingredients called for in recipe, I did sauté the onion and garlic in the oil(personal preference) and baked instead of frying. Very moist and tender, with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Great tasting pancakes! May just become our favorite pancake recipe...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3girlz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I love these meatballs. I do without the butter and substitute a few drops of hot sauce for the Cajun seasoning. Also possible to bake in the oven. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Five stars, I baked mine in a mini muffin pan for 30 min and they were very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJPALMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
These meatballs are so tasty and tender! The spices make it wonderful. I didn't change anything. I tried them with bbq, ketchup, and dijon mustard. They were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I've tried many different recipes for meatballs and so far these are the best. Excellent meatballs. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My husband made these to put into his special spaghetti sauce and they were amazing! The whole family loved them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Haiku: "Title challenges. But these can't quite meet that boast. Not bad, but not great." 1. Cajun Seasoning doesn't jive w/ yellow mustard and meatballs. 2. Totally falling apart when cooking in skillet (Maybe I should've baked?) 3. These can't compare to AR's "Meatball Nirvana." I'm glad that I had super-tasty homemade spaghetti sauce to eat these with, or I would've been even more disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These were very good! I made them in the oven using a broiler pan and then simmered them in store bought sauce. The meatballs were great but what they did to the sauce was incredible. The only things I changed was that I used a little less cajun seasoning and Italian bread crumbs instead of croutons. I will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States