The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very yummy. Instead of frying a lightly oiled a cookie sheet and stuck them in the oven at 350 for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osage, Iowa, USA
Living In: Divide, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good, easy to make, and healthy if baked instead of sauteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made spagetti, I added a 1/2 lb of sausage. Very Spicy, but delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McKasson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I didn't have croutons so I used roughly half crushed Ritz crackers and half Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I made a half recipe but used an entire egg as I didn't feel like trying to separate an egg. :) These were absolutely awesome meatballs and not too spicy at all. Texture was perfect and taste was better than any other recipe I've tried. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Love this recipe and modified it for low(er)fat, gluten-free deliciousness! Instead of croutons, pulverized some Glutino's parmesan garlic bagel chips. And instead of beef, used 1/2 lb ground chicken and 1/2 lb bison. Both my husband and 15 year old stepson LOVED it (as did yours truly!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle_Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Easy and Everyone loved! My son said, "they melt in your mouth", hard to imagine with a meatball. However, they really are light and delicious. I did not have the red pepper flakes or fresh garlic...they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
the mustard needs to be dijon goes better with the beef than the yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I served these with a spicy BBQ sauce and my guests polished them off in no time flat. I swear someone licked the pan clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Tasty! Made as directed minus the onion and baked them at 350 for 25min. they were perfect for meatball subs! All my 3 picky boys ate em up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I am hard to please with meatballs, but these are the best I ever had! I modify the recipe at times by adding fresh parsley or reducing the amount of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States