The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were terrific, made enough to freeze for future meals!! Perfect as written! (Also baked mine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious! Made these as burgers and my 12 yr old, who has been telling me my burgers/meatballs are tasteless gave these the thumbs up! I missed out the cajun spice as i didnt have any, same for the croutons and used breadcrumbs and substituted red pepper flakes with a tiny amount of chilli flakes, but still very tasty! Ill definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare Docherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Omg wow no bbq sauce or anything needed. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Ive always been horrified of meatballs in the past. Canned, frozen and generally poor quality meat left its mark as a kid but I decided to have a go at making these and my mind was blown. So good! Make batches regularly now and often adapt slightly to make different flavour combos. Goats cheese and red pepper are excellent. Also used to reshape into home made burgers. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Truly are the best meatballs I've ever had! Amazing. The only thing I did different was lightly browned the meatballs on all sides then cooked them in the oven for about 10 min at 450. Then added them to the marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very yummy. Instead of frying a lightly oiled a cookie sheet and stuck them in the oven at 350 for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osage, Iowa, USA
Living In: Divide, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good, easy to make, and healthy if baked instead of sauteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made spagetti, I added a 1/2 lb of sausage. Very Spicy, but delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McKasson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I didn't have croutons so I used roughly half crushed Ritz crackers and half Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I made a half recipe but used an entire egg as I didn't feel like trying to separate an egg. :) These were absolutely awesome meatballs and not too spicy at all. Texture was perfect and taste was better than any other recipe I've tried. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Love this recipe and modified it for low(er)fat, gluten-free deliciousness! Instead of croutons, pulverized some Glutino's parmesan garlic bagel chips. And instead of beef, used 1/2 lb ground chicken and 1/2 lb bison. Both my husband and 15 year old stepson LOVED it (as did yours truly!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle_Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States