The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Quite possibly the BEST mashed potatoes I have eaten in my life. Perfect for my trial Thanksgiving Dinner today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corcoran, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was a hit with our family. We have one member who does not eat mashed potatoes as a rule and thought these were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great Recipe.. Add buttermilk and it gives it an extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
We love these potatoes, and they are so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
GREAT mashed potatoes with lots and lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Great flavor, but too dry. I would either add milk or skip the "drying" part or both. Otherwise, I love the combination of the Yukon, Parm and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe and it indeed could use some milk/cream to make them better. I hate parmesan cheese so left that out. Good recipe if you add the milk or cream to make them fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
It's a great recipe but you MUST ADD MILK, Sour cream or even 1/2 and 1/2 or heavy cream! That's where the "fluffiness" comes from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I Give this Recipe 4 1/2 stars. I loved the taste but as others have suggested the consistency is a little thick. I used a container of Philadalphia Whipped Cream Cheese (cut recipe back to serve 4) but next time I think I'll use half the cream cheese and half light sour cream. Or maybe add milk...I still have to tweak a bit. I used red potatoes and left the peel on. I also added a turnip to the mix and I loved that! I would cut back on the garlic a bit too.....was a little overpowering. Great base recipe though! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMCMULLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made these last Thanksgiving and they were SUPER yummy! I do believe I added more milk and I think this Thanksgiving I'll try sour cream rather than cream cheese. I think I added a dash of rosemary as well, and will probably experiment with that more. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgatzke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States