The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have to adjust a lot of recipes since I get migraines from garlic. I made half the amount stated and left out the chives and the garlic. It was very, very good and the first time I didn't have to throw left overs in the trash. LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I've actually done a similar recipe to this most of the time, i just never used Parmesan cheese. somehow the potato peeler went missing, and i was not sure how i was going to get it all done, so i just cut them into large wedges and discs and boiled them in salted water with 2 cubes of chicken bullion after they finished cooking i tossed in two sticks of salted butter, a block of philly 1/3 less fat cream cheese, just dumped in the Parmesan in approximation to my potatoes (don't think i had quite 5lbs,) and palm fulls of salt and a little lighter on the pepper. One other thing i did different was instead of hand mash, i had a hand mixer and when i taste tested, these are SUPER creamy, the flavor is delicious, and there are still little bits of skin here and there from what didnt get peeled off and these potatoes are just amazing. this will be my recipe from now on. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Why does this recipe not specify grated or shredded parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I followed Sarah Jo's modifications and they came out fine, they're just nothing special. I like the flavor better wo the cream cheese and Parmesan cheese and just using cream or milk warmed with the garlic in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shumey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I loved these mashed potatoes! I changed it like amberwrites suggested and they were amazing. It was a big hit and there where none left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
WOW!!! These were SOOOOO good! I needed a side to serve with stuffed pork chops and this turned out to be a fantastic choice. Other than not being creamy enough for my liking, these are nearly perfect as is. I added a bit of warm milk until I achieved the consistency I wanted (just eyeball it) and voila - perfectly creamy mashed potatoes! Thanks SO much for sharing your fantastic recipe, Christina! These are the most flavorful spuds I've ever eaten! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
These were awesome, I put in some milk for my extra creamy craving. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Super delicious! Loved the garlic and parmesan cheese taste in these wonderful mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States