The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Team Johnson
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This recipe was easy to make! I just used salt, pepper, and sour cream and seasoned to taste. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Great ingredients - I use a different technique . I cut potatoes in half (do not peel) and cook until desired stage. I put each half thru a potato ricer cut side down - the peel will be left and you have perfectly crushed potatoes with no lumps. Add other ingredients - preferably cut into smaller pieces. Stir and you are done. So much easier and the potatoes never turn out lumpy or over beaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Loved the taste, but as some others have mentioned, these came out needing some sort of thinner (Milk?) because it was too thick. No biggie, as I made Irish Stew and we used the mashed potatoes as as base on the plate and poured the stew on top of the potatoes. And, yes, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
A nice treat for Thanksgiving dinner! I eye-balled all the ingredients, using dried chives which reconsituted nicely in water, so they're soft and like fresh. I didn't add milk (which I always do for mashed potatoes), but these came out great without it. Did add about 1 Tblsp of sour cream though. Delicious, creamy, gourmet-like mashed potatoes. Happy Thanksgiving, and thanks Christina for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
These really were the best mashed potatoes ever. I added a little half and half and it really made it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Too gluey and too much chive and cheese flavor. I wish I had read the poor reviews before I started cooking. Hoping I can salvage this with their tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Simple and easy potatoes to make. I followed Chef Johns video instructions and they turned out great. I have made my potatoes in the past with chive and onion cream cheese and that made my potatoes taste great! I like both recipes, but this one has less fat and taste great. I made mine with 2% milk too! If you like Garlic add that when you season with salt and pepper. I actually only seasoned with Cajun seasoning the first time I made these...mistake of grabbing the wrong spice. Still amazing. Great recipe to use and add your own spices too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe was very good I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These were great, they are the new everyday mashed potato for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
With a few minor adjustments to suit my family's taste, this recipe made the best mashed potatoes we've ever had! I used only 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese and scaled the cream cheese down to 3/4 cup. I had to use about 1/4 cup heavy cream to get the right consistency. Soooo gooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States