The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
GREAT mashed potatoes with lots and lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Great flavor, but too dry. I would either add milk or skip the "drying" part or both. Otherwise, I love the combination of the Yukon, Parm and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe and it indeed could use some milk/cream to make them better. I hate parmesan cheese so left that out. Good recipe if you add the milk or cream to make them fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
It's a great recipe but you MUST ADD MILK, Sour cream or even 1/2 and 1/2 or heavy cream! That's where the "fluffiness" comes from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I Give this Recipe 4 1/2 stars. I loved the taste but as others have suggested the consistency is a little thick. I used a container of Philadalphia Whipped Cream Cheese (cut recipe back to serve 4) but next time I think I'll use half the cream cheese and half light sour cream. Or maybe add milk...I still have to tweak a bit. I used red potatoes and left the peel on. I also added a turnip to the mix and I loved that! I would cut back on the garlic a bit too.....was a little overpowering. Great base recipe though! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McMullin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made these last Thanksgiving and they were SUPER yummy! I do believe I added more milk and I think this Thanksgiving I'll try sour cream rather than cream cheese. I think I added a dash of rosemary as well, and will probably experiment with that more. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgatzke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These were delicious. I did not have any parmesan cheese or any chives, but these were the first to go. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
So creamy and rich. Used rosemary in place of chives and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
There is no way this recipe can work as written so I followed tips from other users and adjusted the ingredients, otherwise there would be too much cheese. I also added a few splashes of heavy cream to get the consistency I wanted. With my adjustments they came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I ended up making these with Instant Potatoes for a last minute at home Easter dinner. My family thought this was an awesome side-dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States