The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This recipe was very delicious! To make the mixture more garlicky, I boiled several garlic cloves with the potatoes; when they were soft they were easier to blend with the mixture. I, like previous others, thought the mixture needed some added smoothness. Milk solved the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I thought it was yummy, and so much more interesting than plain old mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
My family loved this new twist on an old favorite! I will fix this often since the family loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This recipie is just as easy as making regular mashed potatoes. Everyone in my house loved these mashed potatoes completely. Even my mother in law who hates mashed really liked these ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
I made these potatoes for Easter and they were so yummy! All my guest's thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Talk about rich - very filling and very tasty - everyone at Thanksgiving Dinner loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I just made these last night and my family loved it. I did add a little milk to thin it out. But it was wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
My family really loved this dish. It was made for Christmas. It may have had a bit too much garlic in it. I would make it with a bit less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
These mashed potatoes are wonderful. All my family enjoyed these. I will never make boxed mashed potatoes again. Thank You Christina C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This recipe is Outstanding!!! I photocopied it for everyone in my office and 3 of them made it and agreed. It was Delicious. We are having a potluck at work and everyone has asked that I bring it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States