The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I used 7 medium russet potatoes, 4 oz cream cheese, 1/2 cup heavy cream, 1/2 stick butter, 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, 1 cloves garlic(I don't like too much garlic). Delicious!!!! Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
It was very thick. I agree what others are saying about the consistency. However, I like that it is easy and you are using the same pot for less fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getsa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I used this recipe with some tweaks and it turned out amazing. I replaced the cream cheese with a pint of heavy whipping cream, used russet potatoes (what I had on hand) and boiled the potatoes in chicken broth. Otherwise did not change anything, other than to top it off with some cheddar and bacon in a casserole dish and finish it in the oven. Amazing flavor, and after reading other reviews about the dish's consistency, I'm glad I made the sub for whipping cream. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was loved by all. Made at home; placed in a casserole dish and warmed in a microwave at my sisters house. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
sour cream instead of cream cheese, and a lot less parm cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felonious Monk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I've been using this recipe for years now--I'm so glad it's been updated it to use 5 pounds instead of 1 pound of potatoes (which was kinda silly.) ;) I've tweaked it a little to use 10 potatoes which is probably close to 5 pounds (I'll see today!), 8 oz cream cheese, sometimes omitting the garlic, and adding about 1 cup milk to make creamy while mashing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
these potatos were delicous! &SO easy to make, my famly went crazy over them lastnight (thanksgiving dinner!!) i didnt change a thing& i looooved them just the way they came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Flavor was great, next time I will whip them with a mixer. I did add a little more milk. Like another reviewer mine were a little gluey, maybe it's the type of potato (Yukon Gold). I'm not sure what causes that consistency. The garlic also needs to be cooked somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I grew up with my family making homemade mashed potatoes with milk and mayo. It was always so tasty and everyone always loved them, until they asked my folks, "WHAT do you make these with? They're amazing!" When they found out it was mayo...usually people dropped their forks in disgust. For years I've been trying to figure out a way to make mashed potatoes that good without the mayo, and by golly cream cheese does the trick. Now I can make fantastic mashed potatoes with this recipe and not disgust my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This recipe is amazing!!! Used green onions instead of chives because I didn't have any. We also reduced the parmesan cheese by 1\2....will use this recipe over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States