The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I've made this so many times, since I found this recipe. It really is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
These were only okay. Too dry and way too high in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
a bit dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
OMG! will there EVER be a better mashed-potato recipe? no lie: my sweetie woke me up in the middle of the night and said he was DREAMING of THESE potatoes. Christina C ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GhettoGourmetGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Pretty good! In regards to the "pound of potatoes"..all the yukon golds I am able to get at my grocery store are MUCH smaller than regular baking potatoes. With that said, I used a two lb bag of yukons...which took me forever to peel all those little guys. Also, I used 1 8oz cream cheese with chives instead of adding fresh chives and added a little half & half to make it easier to mash and mix. Pretty good and went well with our steak dinner last night ("Awesome Steak Marinade" from this site). Would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Mine were a little sticky, I added milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I surprised no one else questioned this, but the recipe says to use 1 pound of potatoes. 1 pound of potatoes is probably one potato. I used 8 since it was supposed to make eight servings. I had to use twice as much butter and add milk just to be able to stir the potatoes. I also only used about half the garlic it called for and it was still extremely strong. It was ok, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
The green onions threw me off. Otherwise, quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
I really love this type of potatoes, I order them as a side when my husband & I go out to our favorite resturant. The kids on the other hand kinda "scanned" over them, (I'm sure it was all of the "green" from the chives). Thanks Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This recipe was very delicious! To make the mixture more garlicky, I boiled several garlic cloves with the potatoes; when they were soft they were easier to blend with the mixture. I, like previous others, thought the mixture needed some added smoothness. Milk solved the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States