The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
The taste was very good but I had to put a ridiculous amount of heavy cream/milk etc. to get these to a good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was one of my favorites so far! I will never make the other kind of Mashed Potatoes again!! I just happened to have the ingredients so I made it as is - They were perfect! I scraped the pan. If it wasn't such a deep pot.. I might have gone in the closet and licked it clean! (mmmmmmmm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I did this recipe for about 25 people at Thanksging and of all the many dishes there that night mine got the most comments. Everyone said numerous times how much they liked them. This is my new favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
The cream cheese and parmesan did nothing but add useless calories. The potatoes were very dry and did not taste good at all. I think I will stick to regular mashed potatoes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
It was a good recipe, but seemed like A LOT of additional calories that didn't pay off in the flavor. It was alright, but I don't know that I would waste the cream cheese and parmesan again *just* for mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I loved these. Very rich..but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chlebda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
These were not too different from regular mashed potatoes but they were good.I think they would have been a little better being mashed with a masher then a few seconds with a mixer.I think instead of using cream cheese with chives next time i'll do it the way the recipe says. maybe it will bring more flavor to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This recipe was quick, easy and delicious. I used red potatoes and added a 1/2 cup of milk. Also used dried chives and less cheese. Went great with my meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Overall, we really liked these mashed potatoes. Next time I will not add so much cream cheese, and instead add milk. I added some fresh bacon bits!! Yum! Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
These are so easy that I make them all the time. I do have to add a bit of milk because they tend to get a little dry. I also like to add some shredded cheese (for cheese lover hubby). These are great. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States