The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I used these as a base for twice baked potatoes. Only thing I added was about 2 cups grated cheddar cheese-1/2 into the potato mixture, and 1/2 to top the potatoes back in the shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I made this tonight with supper and it was really good. I forgot to add the garlic so I added garlic salt and powder instead and it still turned out really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These are the best potatoes with a little adjustment. I only used 4 oz. of cream cheese and 1/2 c of Parmesean cheese. Iy was the perfecr amount for my family and the taste was amazing. I used a little bit of milk when whipping them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
These didn't work well at all. Too much garlic flavor and the texture was off. The potatoes became all grainy from the parmesan and they weren't creamy enough. I tried adding milk to thin them out but nothing helped. Thanks for the post though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLY624

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This has been a standard "holiday" potato dish in my family for years. I never really had the exact measurements to give to requesters, but this is a little more precise than my "pinch of this, scoop of that." Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
These are truely The Best Mashed Potatoes. The name of this recipe does not lie. I made this recipe just this past Thanksgiving, and everyone went back for seconds. I also made it again just last night. I would highly recommend these potatoes with the Aussie Chicken another All Recipes Recipe...............Both Top Favorite Recipes at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I used half of the parmesan cheese and they still tasted like parmesan with potatoes...instead of potatoes with parmesan. They were so rich! I won't be making these again without some serious modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
The flavor of the recipe was good, but too rich. I doubled the potatoes and decreased the amount of cream cheese. I also added some milk to make them creamier. I added a little bit of cheddar cheese to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
These were a hit ant every Family dinner. Great !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This is a **GREAT** recipe. The only comment I have about it is that **is** is a bit rich. I'm personally going to try doubling the amount of potatoes in the next run, but that's just me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States