The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
My husband and my very picky father-in-law gave these a 5. My own adaptation was to leave the skins on - and they came out great! Per the previous reviewers suggestions, I went with decreasing the Parmesan to 1/2 cup, and decreasing the cream cheese to 4 oz - and then because of the stiff consistency, we added more milk until the consistency was right. Thanks for sharing and making our Christmas brunch a little more special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
i will be making these for every holiday, these are the best mashed potatoes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These were very good, however next time I will use fresh grated Parmesan for a smoother texture. I topped with crumbled crisp fried bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
MMM MMM GOOD!! My geusts loved these potatoes. There were no leftovers. I will definetely make these again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Excellent potatoes Christina; didn't change a thing. Loved by all and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
These were very, very rich. I received a rave review from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I love this dish. It has just the right amount of garlic to satisfy without going overboard. It was very tasty and easy to make. A new favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Anytime I make these, they are much loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I thought this was very good. I used cream cheese with chives already in it and russet potatoes because that is what I had. Will definetly make again different then plan old potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States