The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
realy good, i add a bit of sour cream into the mix and their perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I would give the flavor of these potatoes 5 stars. I would give the recipe as written 3 stars-- my compromise is 4. I used 3# of potatoes for 3 people and we had a good bit leftover. I eyeballed the other ingredients and kept tasting them until it had the flavor I wanted. They're very good, but the recipe is way off as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was just ok, It wasn't bad, but yet it wasn't as good as I thought it would be. I probably will stick to my regular mashed potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
OMG, don't change a thing. These were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
These were voted 5 stars by all at my dinner table tonight! I had to add quite a bit of milk as they came out very thick. I did use 3 lbs of potatoes and adjusted the parmesan. I used roasted garlic, 8 oz. of softened cream cheese, and 1/2 container of freeze dried chives. 4 stars for the ingredients, and 5 after I adjusted the ratios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
i should have listened to the last person that said to add a little milk. these were so good! but needed maybe a little bit more moisture to them. I love them though! different and tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
These were very good! I also had to add some milk and a bit of heavy cream to make them more moist. I halved the recipe and it was just enough for 2 with leftovers for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by italiagurl112
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
ooo i love these potatoes i made them today for my valentines day dinner !! they are so good!! already passed this around to friends and family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I made these multiple times over the holiday season, and there were no leftovers each time. I only added about 1/2 a cup of sour cream and a splash of milk to make them a little more creamy. Rave reviews from everyone who tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARINTHESKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States