The Best Lemon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good, but for some reason the Dijon mustard overpowered the lemon flavor. I'll try adding a bit more lemon next time or cut back on the Dijon mustard. My guy really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Very good and simple to put together. I had the added bonus of using my neighbors fresh Meyer lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Cerasuolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Great recipe! Just one minor tweak: i put two egg yolks at the bottom of my food processor (a blender will work too) and added all the dry ingredients- minced garlic, salt, pepper, oregano, & dijon mustard- and blended them for 10 seconds. I mixed all wet ingredients together in a squeeze bottle with a small tip ( a measuring cup will work) and emulsified the ingredients together. It's all about pouring a little out in a small steady stream into the top of the food processor while it is running. Perfect recipe. Will last for 5 days in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I took this and tripled it. I used 2T lemon juice 2T lime juice and 2T Orange juice. It made for a really tasty citrus vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Jouppi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
So good!! I used this recipe in place of the Italian dressing that was needed for Greek garbanzo bean salad recipe on this site. I loved it! Could also be used as a marinade for chicken!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Perfect balance of favors. Lemony but not too much pucker. This will be my go-to summer salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made for salad on Easter and got many compliments. Made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very tart, but delicious. I used it on a spinach, cranberry, feta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made half a batch of this (I was almost out of red wine vinegar), but otherwise I followed the recipe as written. I really liked this, but of course I would because it had lemon in it! If this is too lemony or acidic for you, you could easily add a teaspoon of honey or sugar to it. I think this would be a good spread on a sandwich as well as on a salad. So for me, this was thumbs up! Thanks, lukeder101!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States