The Best Lemon Tart Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
People, before you become so critical about a recipe you follow anywhere, use your own judgment as to how tart or sweet you will want it to make it your own. Bottom line, what is sweet or tart to one soul, wouldn't be the same for any other soul. As an amid foodie, I followed the recipe and it was right on queue.... Thank you Chef Cristi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuel Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Delicious lemony tart! But the crust stuck to the tart pan. Very good otherwise! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
We were disappointed with this one. We prefer chef johns lemon bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Unequivocal RAVES!!~ I use store-bought shells so I can make these quite frequently. My elderly friend, who was hopelessly addicted to ice cream now prefers THE BEST LEMON TART EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilifry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Prepared exactly as recipe given. I was a bit skeptical at the way the crust was baked and the filling was setting... however, the dish came out wonderful! Sweet/sour and tasted great! Very easy to make. A definite addition to my recipes! For those first timers: the crust must be blind baked u.til lightly brown ( it will still be soft and may rise a bit, it will settle down when cooled) the filling may not completely set within 20 or30 minutes but when cooled it will set nicely! I used a glass 9" pie dish, worked awesome! Thanks for this recipe! Puckered Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Just made this yesterday and served it today. Omg. It's perfection. This is my first review of Anything on the Internet but I loved it so much I had to post. I baked it 30 minutes. Amazing. Dangerously yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
10 minutes after I put it in the oven the filling had boiled over. A complete mess inside my oven. THUMBS DOWN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I was really looking forward to making this, I prepared the crust, put it in the fridge for 30 minutes, and half way through baking the crust melted!! I used room temp. butter. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I only used the recipe for the filling and found that it was not that tart and tangy. Was rather sweet for my taste. Also, it did not come out all that yellow and lemon tart looking at all! Try another recipe if you can...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great recipe, loved by all who have eaten the 20 or so that I've made. I use 2/3 of the crust recipe to even out the pie dough in the pie pan. I use the side of my fingers to nudge the material into place to get even thickness where the sides meet the bottom. 113 grams (1/2 cup) butter - instead of 3/4 in the recipe 67 grams (1/3 cup) granulated sugar 129 grams flour (this is 2/3 of 1 3/4 cups) Healthy pinch of salt 1/2 - 1 tsp vanilla Shave chilled butter with a cheese grater into sugar. Mix with pastry blender, add vanilla and salt, then flour. Use the pastry blender. Press into the pie pan with your hands to feel a uniform thickness, only 2/3 up the side of the pan otherwise the shortbread will break up. I chill the crust for at least 45 minutes. Heat the oven to 350 and bake the crust for 15-18 minutes on the lower rack. Let the crust chill before baking with the filling in it. No modifications to filling, except more lemon zest to kick it up a notch. Bake 30 minutes. Cool overnight. Get ready to be loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakenude

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States