The Best Lemon Tart Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Aalia Salman Hayat
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
It's a wonderful recipe and I tried it on the pre baked shells..... It's yummy...... Took 15 mins for the filling to set though I kept on checkin after every 5 mins Thanx to the chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aalia Salman Hayat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is so nice and tart and with the shortbread crust it is yummy. One of my favorite recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I was really excited to try this recipe given the great reviews. I baked the crust in a pie mould for 30mins before it turned golden brown. The crust puffed up quite a bit causing it to loose its shape...when I took it out to rest I patted down the crust to resume a tart-like shape. The crust tastes wonderful on its own and smells great baking! I substituted .5 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar for the 1.5 cups sugar filling. The brown sugar caused the filling to turn a darker brown color. I had to bake for 35mins before the tart in its entirety set. To finish, I dusted with powdered sugar when cooled. All-in-all tasty recipe. I gave this 3 stars because of the chaos from the rising of the shell...might benefit from adding a weight while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
So delicious with a nice strong lemon flavor and a perfect crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Przybyla
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe was amazing!! I made it for my husbands birthday. I was a little worried because it looked a little watery, so I left it in the oven for 10 more min. Everyone was amazed by the awesome taste. I had to steal me back a piece. Must make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Przybyla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Amazingly simple and a show stopper every time. Tartness balanced with buttery density of crust. With a tart pan holds its shape so nicely it looks like a bakery shop tart! Take it to your in-laws and smile at the compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Made this simple and best lemon tart. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PattyCakes
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Make this recipe exactly all the time. It's so good, the lemon filling sets perfectly every time. I use a tart pan where the bottom is removable pops out perfectly each time. Our friends & family are always happy to see this tart on holidays or get togethers. Decorate with powdered sugar... so tart & so sweet with the sugar on top just perfect. Thanks for a fabulous recipe. This recipe will always be in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Followed the steps exactly just had to add 10 minutes to the cooking time. Was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Perfect tang to this tart filling, not to sweet, not to sour! I want a tart that makes my mouth water and this one did. Next time I make it I will reduce the sugar a tad only because I like my tarts on the tart side I used mini tart pans for individual servings and they turned out perfect. Just reduced the baking time a bit but I did keep an eagle eye on the filling toward the end. Going to make again for guests using full size pan . On a side note about the crust, I added in some green tea matcha powder and the combination of lemon and green tea was to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brinnon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States