The Best Lemon Tart Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura Przybyla
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe was amazing!! I made it for my husbands birthday. I was a little worried because it looked a little watery, so I left it in the oven for 10 more min. Everyone was amazed by the awesome taste. I had to steal me back a piece. Must make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Przybyla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Amazingly simple and a show stopper every time. Tartness balanced with buttery density of crust. With a tart pan holds its shape so nicely it looks like a bakery shop tart! Take it to your in-laws and smile at the compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Made this simple and best lemon tart. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PattyCakes
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Make this recipe exactly all the time. It's so good, the lemon filling sets perfectly every time. I use a tart pan where the bottom is removable pops out perfectly each time. Our friends & family are always happy to see this tart on holidays or get togethers. Decorate with powdered sugar... so tart & so sweet with the sugar on top just perfect. Thanks for a fabulous recipe. This recipe will always be in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Followed the steps exactly just had to add 10 minutes to the cooking time. Was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Perfect tang to this tart filling, not to sweet, not to sour! I want a tart that makes my mouth water and this one did. Next time I make it I will reduce the sugar a tad only because I like my tarts on the tart side I used mini tart pans for individual servings and they turned out perfect. Just reduced the baking time a bit but I did keep an eagle eye on the filling toward the end. Going to make again for guests using full size pan . On a side note about the crust, I added in some green tea matcha powder and the combination of lemon and green tea was to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brinnon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is an excellent lemon tart plus being very easy to make. I was asked to bring a dessert for an Easter dinner. Everyone really liked the tart which I served with fresh raspberries and whipped cream. I used a 10" tart pan and followed the suggestion of another reviewer to blend the sugar for the filling. It took 30 minutes for my tart filling to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The tart was very tart. It was eatable with tea. The next day it tasted much better, not so tart. The crust was nice and crisp. I made it as written except I used 12' tart pan and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
absolutely killer. I added 1/2 cup of lemon juice and substituted brown sugar for the white -- fantastic carmel-lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This original recipe is a bit too sweet so all I did was reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup in the crust. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States