The Best Lemon Tart Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
An excellent tart filled with lemony wonderfulness that the whole family raved about. We did find the filling quite sweet so next time I'll try reducing the sugar to 1 cup. I used an 8" tart pan and I made an additional six 3" tarts -- and still had some left over! Leftovers froze perfectly wrapped in plastic wrap. Definitely a keeper -- thank you ChefChristi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Bryce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Great simple recipe! To add a little zing to the crust I put a tablespoon of lemon zest in the sugar and mixed them together with my fingers to release the aroma. Also added a bit of ginger to the filing. I ended up having a bit extra crust dough, and not quite enough filing (but I like my pies filed high) so now i make a third more filing and a third less crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Barrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
As an amid foodie, I followed the recipe and it was right on queue.... Thank you Chef Cristi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuel Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Delicious lemony tart! But the crust stuck to the tart pan. Very good otherwise! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
We were disappointed with this one. We prefer chef johns lemon bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Unequivocal RAVES!!~ I use store-bought shells so I can make these quite frequently. My elderly friend, who was hopelessly addicted to ice cream now prefers THE BEST LEMON TART EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilifry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Prepared exactly as recipe given. I was a bit skeptical at the way the crust was baked and the filling was setting... however, the dish came out wonderful! Sweet/sour and tasted great! Very easy to make. A definite addition to my recipes! For those first timers: the crust must be blind baked u.til lightly brown ( it will still be soft and may rise a bit, it will settle down when cooled) the filling may not completely set within 20 or30 minutes but when cooled it will set nicely! I used a glass 9" pie dish, worked awesome! Thanks for this recipe! Puckered Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Just made this yesterday and served it today. Omg. It's perfection. This is my first review of Anything on the Internet but I loved it so much I had to post. I baked it 30 minutes. Amazing. Dangerously yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
10 minutes after I put it in the oven the filling had boiled over. A complete mess inside my oven. THUMBS DOWN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I was really looking forward to making this, I prepared the crust, put it in the fridge for 30 minutes, and half way through baking the crust melted!! I used room temp. butter. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States