The Best Lemon Tart Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The tart was very tart. It was eatable with tea. The next day it tasted much better, not so tart. The crust was nice and crisp. I made it as written except I used 12' tart pan and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
absolutely killer. I added 1/2 cup of lemon juice and substituted brown sugar for the white -- fantastic carmel-lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This original recipe is a bit too sweet so all I did was reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup in the crust. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was deceivingly simple to make, tasted delicious, and looked beautiful! I skipped the sprinkling of powdered sugar and piped on some whipped cream for decoration around the outer edge and in the center. It was a huge hit with my guests! Very lemony and smooth with a fantastic shortbread crust. I'm definitely keeping this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Absolutely perfect combination of sweet and sour! Love how lemony this is, I'll try this next with a brown sugar meringue, but the dusting of icing sugar was great too. The only thing I did was to reduce cooking time on the tart crust, and increase cooking time on the filled tart. I've made this 3 times now and the filling didn't set any of the times without adding about 10 mins. The tart crust got just a tad overdone this way, so I'd reduce the baking time slightly when baking the shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lpartin
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe saved our evening. We were stuck in a snow storm and I had all of the ingredients save for the lemon. I had bottles of lime juice and lemon extract. I made according to the recipe substituting all of the lemon items with 1/8 cup lime juice and 1/8 cup lemon extract and 1/4 cup water. I had to cook it about 10 additional minutes to make it set, but it was delicious!!! Thanks for saving our evening!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe was PERFECT! I made exactly how much the recipe yeilded and it was gone in a night. It was a great balance of tangy and sweet, my mom couldn't get enough and even asked for the recipe! The crust was soft and delicious. I'm definitely going to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this recipe for my husband on his birthday. He loved it and I think it is any easy recipe to follow. I loved the shortbread cookie crust and the lemon filling is very delicious. You can't go wrong with this wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I tried this recipe and let me tell you it was to die for. The crust was so soft and I even made shortbread cookies with it. The filling was so lemony and sour and I love that I do recommend trying this because once you try it, it will become your top lemon tart recipe! I'm telling you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Okay, this is just amazing! Definitely the best lemon tart I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazyaboutcake96

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States