The Best Lemon Tart Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I tried this recipe and let me tell you it was to die for. The crust was so soft and I even made shortbread cookies with it. The filling was so lemony and sour and I love that I do recommend trying this because once you try it, it will become your top lemon tart recipe! I'm telling you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe was PERFECT! I made exactly how much the recipe yeilded and it was gone in a night. It was a great balance of tangy and sweet, my mom couldn't get enough and even asked for the recipe! The crust was soft and delicious. I'm definitely going to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Perfect tang to this tart filling, not to sweet, not to sour! I want a tart that makes my mouth water and this one did. Next time I make it I will reduce the sugar a tad only because I like my tarts on the tart side I used mini tart pans for individual servings and they turned out perfect. Just reduced the baking time a bit but I did keep an eagle eye on the filling toward the end. Going to make again for guests using full size pan . On a side note about the crust, I added in some green tea matcha powder and the combination of lemon and green tea was to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brinnon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ93
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Tangy and delicious! Let me start with the crust which is sent from the bakery Gods to give us an idea of what heaven is like. This crust is crazy easy to make and tastes just like a shortbread cookie. It puffs up a bit when it cooks, but shrinks back down as it cools. It was hard not to eat it alone! The filling is a nice balance to the crust. It is very tart (much more so than a lemon meringue....think lemon bar from the bakery), which I love. I will make this again but I would blend the sugar up in a processor first to make it a finer grain and help it dissolve better. It was pretty grainy, so I found I had to whisk the filling for quite a while to get most of the sugar blended in. Also, FYI the pie did not set in the oven! The recipe says to cook it until set, so I had it in for almost 35 minutes. But it actually did not set until it cooled. When it does, its a very pretty presentation (see photo). I sprinkled with confectioners sugar and topped with homemade whipped cream and homemade raspberry sorbet. Perfect after an Italian meal. Thanks so much ChefChristi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very good and super easy. I made it exactly as per the recipe except my tart pan is 11 inches. It worked out great, crust was nice and thick and the filling set fine in the oven for me in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Lovely, beautiful, yummy, delicious were among the few comments I received when I brought this lemon tart to morning tea at Uni this morning. Everyone raved about it and I had 2 request for the recipe and of course I told them I got it from here. Love the mix of tangy, sweet and crunch and yes I agree with AZ93, the crust itself, on its own, is yummy :D. I also love the fact that the filling doesn't have cream in it for personal reasons but, if you do prefer it to be creamy, you can always add a dollop of whipped cream on top of it. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks, ChefChristi1221 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I double this recipe and bake it in a large 9x13 pan, and extend the baking time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Okay, this is just amazing! Definitely the best lemon tart I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazyaboutcake96

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this recipe for my husband on his birthday. He loved it and I think it is any easy recipe to follow. I loved the shortbread cookie crust and the lemon filling is very delicious. You can't go wrong with this wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Talamantez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is an excellent lemon tart plus being very easy to make. I was asked to bring a dessert for an Easter dinner. Everyone really liked the tart which I served with fresh raspberries and whipped cream. I used a 10" tart pan and followed the suggestion of another reviewer to blend the sugar for the filling. It took 30 minutes for my tart filling to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States