The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Just the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These by far are the best lemon bars, they have lots of lemon flavor, more than anyother recipe that I have tried. This is a keeper for those that love lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THE MASTER CHEF
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Best lemon bars I've ever tried in my life. U HAVE TO MAKE THEM! Just don't substitute anything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Not the best lemon bar that I have ever had, but it was ok. I found that the crust portion was too thick. My taste testers agreed. I also think that I will have to play around with quantities of sugar and lemon juice until I get just the right balance. I will try again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abtripster
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
These Lemon Bars really were the best! I'm genuinely shocked as easy they were to make. I brought them to our weekly meeting and people went for seconds! A little modification for you. I recommend "docking" (or pricking with a fork) the dough before putting it in the oven. Especially if you are using a glass pan (like I did). It's a lot harder to cut when you haven't docked the pastry part. It's also really hard to cut with a knife if it's been refrigerated. I will definitely be making these little treats all Spring/Summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abtripster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I increased the lemon juice (three lemons) and added a tablespoon of flour for the filling. This recipe is PERFECT in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Yes, They were the best Lemon Bars I have had . I made them for my family & they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
All we tasted was FLOUR and mush! We followed the recipe exactly. After reading everyone's comments I guess we have to at least double the lemon juice and cut the flour. Will keep trying other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The recipe is very easy to make. It is not clear as to how much lemon juice, 2 lemons can vary a lot. I used 2/3 cup lemon juice and a table spoon of zest, since I had the lemons there. Also the edges came out too done, so make sure to let your crust cool before you add the lemon layer. I'd give it 5 stars easy after that tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These came out perfect!!! I was a little nervous after reading reviews. Only thing I did different was I added the juice of 1 more lemon. They still set up nicely without adding extra flour to compensate for extra juice. Other than that I changed nothing. Also probably one of the easiest dessert recipes I've ever made:) really really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States