The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I MADE THOSE FOR FRIENDS THEY ALL LOVED THEM AND ASK ME TO MAKE THEM AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used 2/3 cup of lemon juice and it turned out ok. This recipe does make does make too much crust for a 9x13 though. Next time I will probably reduce the flour to 1.5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are SO good. So so good! Not to mention, SO easy to make! I used the juice of 2 very large lemons, and found that I would prefer a little more lemon flavor. My husband and family agreed that they would like it more tart and less sweet. My husband also said he would prefer a thinner crust. So, while the recipe as is is absolutely delish, next time I am going to add the juice of atleast 3 or 4 lemons, and reduce the amount of crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved it! Yes, as other reviews say, use more lemon juice for tartness ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Excellent! Added juice and rind of two lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Wonderful! Such a nice,crisp,buttery crust! Whoever tried them said they could really taste the lemon! When I took my first bite I could NOT stop eating them! Pretty soon all I saw was a few crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Do not change a thing!!! These are perfect just the way they are. I put the pan in the fridge to cool over night, they came out of the pan just fine. It took about 5 mins to cut and get them out of the pan. I took them to a college lecture and they were gone so fast. Everyone was talking about how amazing the lemon bars were. This was my first time making lemon bars and they were just perfect. There is no need for extra lemon, there is no need for salt in the crust, there is no need for wax paper. Just follow the instructions as written, watch the video, and be ready for an AMAZING treat. (when pressing down on dough in the pan, you don't have to smash very hard, just lightly press)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I probably could have baked the crust longer, but otherwise this is amazing! It kind of tastes like an amazing lemon pop tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent - best lemon bar recipe I have used. Two suggestions: 1) Grate the rind of both lemons and use the rind in the bottom crust 2) Make sure your lemons are at room temperature and roll them hard on your counter to soften them up before juicing them. You will get the most juice if you do this. If you do both of the above it will be plenty lemony and you won't need any extra lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
great! it was balanced perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States