The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I just got finished making this recipe. I tweaked it a bit and added some grated lemon to it and I think it made it even more delicious. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I was not crazy about the crust. It was quite bland. I think if I do make this again I will try for a graham cracker crust or see what others have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lbaldt
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I made these last night... it just so happens that I had 2 lemons available... I have to say the shortbread crust made these the perfect amount of sweetness to the tartiness of the Lemon filling... The recipe was easy to assemble... I didn't use any appliances... just my hands and a wire wisk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lbaldt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made these today for my niece, and boy did she love them. I have never had a lemon bar so I didn't know how they were suppose to be. My niece said they were perfect and she took most of them home. I also liked them and I'll be making them again, so thank you for a new recipe for my collection. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Usually I can rely on the reviews and ratings on here to decide to make a dish. Not with this! I followed it to the letter and the crust was way too thick for the amount of filling and tasted like pure butter (and I am a butter lover and did not care for the buttery crust!). The filling was not at all lemony. The texture of the crust was a little off for me too, but I usually do not use granulated sugar in my bar crust I typically use powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I read a few reviews before making these. The "bad" reviews made me a bit hesitant to make them, but I did anyway! Here's what I did: * White Whole Wheat Flour in place of white * zested the 2 large lemons & split the amount between the crust & filling (yum) Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. I got compliments on this batch I shared at work...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAR122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crivitz, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These are the best lemon bars I've ever had. The shortbread is so good in this recipe. Made it exactly like the recipe said and they were wonderful. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I loved it. I thought these bars were great. I've never made or had lemon bars before but this exceeded my expectations. I added a bit more lemon juice to the filling and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the crust. And they came out great . Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Love these lemon bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
All I can taste is the eggs, and they were very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I'm so proud of myself! These turned out great, made them today for Easter and had good reviews. Except for my super taster brother who found them to be too tart. I followed the advice and used about 3/4 cup which was less than two lemons. (I have a tree and they get pretty big) also I used corn starch instead of flour and azucar a non GMO sugar. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States