The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by TiTi233
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Turned out beautifully. Had to bake the lemon filling a little longer as it was still quite runny after only 25 mins, but everything else was perfect. My favorite lemon bars to date. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiTi233

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
These are delicious. They are the perfect combination of filling and crust they are tart and sweet. These are now my go to lemon bar recipe. And I am a lemon freak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I loved this recipe this is one of the best lemon bars I tasted although it took a while to cook, it was worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
HOWEVER........ I use 1/2 crust recipe and 1 1/2 filling recipe. For me I like more of the lemony custard, and using 1/2 the crust recipe is more than enough of the buttery cookie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Crowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Excellent! wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Thank you to Mommy from Seattle for your changes, as these were amazing, and honestly I normally hate lemon bars. I find them either too sweet, to tart or both! This was my first attempt at making them and they were delicious!. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I used this recipe as a base for gluten free lemon bars and they came out perfect! Changes to make this gluten free: use all purpose gluten free flour in crust and add 1 tsp salt. Perfect flavor and texture for the cookie crust. For the filling I used 1 tbsp cornstarch instead of flour to thicken. Following other comments we used 2/3 cup lemon juice and the zest of 2 lemons and added a pinch of salt as well. The flavor on these is beyond perfect. The cooking time did need to be increased as we used a smaller pan but overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deedomingues
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Great recipe. Only thing I did was add an extra lemon because I like my bars more on the tart side. Amazing results, looked great & everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Just made a double batch of these for the first time tonight and they turned out to be amazing! The original recipe- no adjustments- produced at least 25 irresistible, melt-in-your-mouth squares. The only recommendation I have is that after I let them cool (about 20-30 minutes), I put them in the refrigerator right away. This helps them firm up. I also dusted them with a little powdered sugar before serving. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Haren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes. Its really so special because of its simplicity. Currently making again because my farmers market had some juicy meyer lemons. I knew just what to do with them. My 2 year old gets a kick out of helping. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States