The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipe was absolutely delicious. Best lemon bars I've ever had, and my family said the same. However, I cut the recipe in half and somehow forgot to cut the lemon juice in half. I would definitely recommend doubling the lemons to achieve that taste. (It doesn't make it sour) I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Trunick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I've been making these lemon bars for a couple of years now and just want to say, Patty Schenk, you're a genius! Other than having to adjust the cooking time a bit for MY oven, the only thing I do even slightly different is add just a touch of salt to the egg and lemon juice mixture. As is, though, these are FAR AND AWAY the best lemon bars EVER. I get nothing but compliments and use them as my 'go to' whenever I need to bring something sweet that people think is really complicated to make. Ha! Joke's on them. These are super easy, delicious and will give you the reputation as a genius you probably don't deserve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Perfect recipe with no changes. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My son loves these. I make this about once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I tried this recipe and it didn't turn out very well. I tried making it in an 8x8 pan as others have suggested but the crust was way too thick, even after cooling over night! If making in an 8x8 pan again, I will probably halve the crust portion. I also should have added more lemon juice as I prefer a very lemony flavor. Although it was not very successful, I will be trying this recipe again as I love lemony things!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
The recipe is great the way it is. Some may cool the crust before pouring in the filling. I depends on whether you want the filling to melt in to the crust. I like it like that because the experience of the taste is harmonious. Lemon desserts make me smile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I make these all the time and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I loved it, and its perfect with some powdered sugar on it. Definitely good if you are having friends or family over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
very easy to make. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Leach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I baked the crust for 5 mins longer than suggested. I added 1 extra lemon in aswell. I made mine in a 9x13 baking dish, and found there was the same amount of filling to crust ratio, and I prefer more filling. I would suggest doubling the filling if using a 9x13. All together a very good recipe, will make again using more filling next time. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States