The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
A delicious, easy lemon bar - I added 1/4 tsp. salt and 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract to the crust, sprayed the 9 x 13 pan with cooking spray, and cooled the crust (under the ceiling fan) before adding the filling. I used 1/3 cup flour and 2/3 cup fresh lemon juice for the filling and added the zest of two lemons. Dip knife in hot water before cutting the cooled bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These are delicious! I added a bit more lemon juice and also halfway through baking time, I add spoonfuls of raspberry jam (strawberry would be great too) to the pan of bars and the end effect is this awesome lemon raspberry bar that disappears very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Super easy and so tasty to make ! My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Banana
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made a double batch, With 1 c lemon juice, 2 Tbs lemon zest with 1 1/2 c sugar, 1/4 c flour and 8 eggs- custard was right amount of tart and sweet. I simply doubled the shortbread and filled one 8x11 and one 9 x 12; worked well for thickness and ratio. I then dusted powdered sugar on top to make up for less sugar in custard. Easy and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These seriously lived up to their name. I made these to bring for Thanksgiving with my family and everyone said they were the best they had ever had. They were also so incredibly easy to make. The only thing that I did differently was added a little bit of lemon rind to the mixture. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It was easy to make and tasted oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie
Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is amazing recipe. My mom and friends all loved it, and this is the only "bars" recipe for me that came out right. This is my tops recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My daughter tried this recipe because of the name. It IS the BEST lemon bar recipe we've ever tasted! And quick and easy to make! As a matter of fact, she made it on a vacation and everyone wanted more so she made up several batches throughout the week. Now this is her signature dessert! In a pinch we've used the RealLemon. It's not as authentic lemony taste but it's still yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em Wind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These were extremely quick and easy and amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susy Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States