The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Yummy! These bars are so easy to make and taste so good. I used 2/3 cup lemon juice like others have said and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Maier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The recipe calls for juice from 2 lemons which would be 6 tablespoons (3 TBS per lemon). If using lemon concentrate, use total of 4 TBS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy L Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These lemon bars were good. I may have cooked them incorrectly, but they were a little gummy. I have had better lemon bars, but these definitely tasted good. Everyone liked them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyface

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is a delicious lemon bar. If you are looking for a jelly like lemon filling...this is not your bar! This has a perfect cookie bottom and just enough lemon on the top. We did not have lemons but used 6 tablespoons lemon juice. My husband hates lemon bars but LOVES these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
THE BEST RECIPE... I follow the recipe exactly and the outcome is perfect! Rave reviews every time. Lemon lovers everywhere will ask you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Didnt really like to doughy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Followed recipe to the T but it was terrible. Maybe 2 eggs next time for less eggy favor. I put 3 small lemons in. Terrible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julianarenee
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made this recipe but cut the portions in half, came out good but since I didn't do the full amount for 36 servings it was pretty small and flat. I used lemon extract instead of lemons and it still tasted great. If I could do it again I would do the 36 servings instead of 18. It was an extremely easy recipe for me, a 15 year old, to follow :) also if you put some confectioners sugar on top it tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It was delicious! Made exactly as written and my family loved it. I used 2 Lemons (which came out to 2/3 cup). Thanks a bunch, will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Just made these bars tonight for my boyfriend's kids, and it's an absolute success. The boys definitely loved them. This is a great recipe - love it! Can't wait to make them again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States