The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Made to recipe. Was excellent and everyone loved them. Easy to reduce sugar and/or make more tart depending on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I made this for a crowd that I was not sure even liked lemon bars. They were a hit! People were have 2, 3 and 4 that night. I did take some reviewers advice and used 2/3 cup of lemon juice because "2 lemons, juiced" is a little vague and some zest. These truly are the BEST! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
these truly are the best lemon bars ever!theyre nice, gooey and thick. just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliette b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I've tried making other lemon bar recipes, and have never liked the way they turned out. These are AWESOME! As others have suggested, I use 2/3 cup of lemon juice, and about a tsp. of zest. I also make sure I cook the crust long enough so they'll hold up when you cut them into bars, around 25 min. My extended family now ask if I can make my 'perfect lemon bars' for their parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
These are great! I hate to say I made a change but I did. I like a very tart lemon bar so I added more lemon juice (about 2/3 of a cup total) and the zest of a couple lemons. I was skeptical of this recipe because others call for so many other ingredients... baking powder, cream, powdered sugar in the crust, etc.. and these are quite simple in comparison. They are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiara Sexton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin Crow
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
worked great, with 3/4 cup lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
These were great followed mommy from Seattle tips fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Didn't change a thing and they were gone. Everyone raved and wanted more. Perfect for 4th of July BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Yummy!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizannep
Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I love this recipe and will use it from now on. At first when I tried to cream the butter with the sugar the butter was too firm so I waited and then it was too soft, but it didn't matter-the crust was perfect and the bars were a huge hit!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States