The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes. Its really so special because of its simplicity. Currently making again because my farmers market had some juicy meyer lemons. I knew just what to do with them. My 2 year old gets a kick out of helping. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I used 4 lemons instead of two. Two didn't provide enough lemon flavor and all I could taste was the butter in the crust. Other than that the recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
when I made these lemon bars for my teacher she thought they were awesome I had fun making it to. you should do this with your cousins ,nephews ,nieces ,grandchildren any one its really fun making them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I did this in a little rush so for some reason the sugar pieces weren't all melted in the bars so there were some bits that were a little crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
GREAT lemon bars and easy to make. Even though it said "no substitutions," I did the following (one by mistake, the 2nd based on other reviews). 1. I baked the shortbread in a 9"x9" pan. That was the mistake part, but yielded nice, thick shortbread, which I happen to love. Also the lemon part was thicker, which, in my book, can only be better. 2. I used the juice of THREE large lemons and the zest of 1 lemon, giving the bars a lovely zing. I'd make this again, and keep my amendments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I've never made lemon bars or eaten them before so I tried this since I love anything and everything lemon flavored. Let me tell you these were orgasmic we almost had a fight in the house over who was eating too many! I did what other people did and added the juice of 3 lemons (1/2 cup) and I added a heaping tbsp of lemon zest. I added 1/3 cup of flour instead of 1/4 too. The crust recipe is perfection dont mess with it! Since it was a tad bit tart this first time I'm going to add 1/3 cup of sugar instead of 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
You got the name right, these are the best lemon bars! I took suggestions of others and added an extra juiced lemon and a little salt for the crust. The lemon bars have a great balance of 'sweet and tart'. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I love this recipe! It's very easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Such a staple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Delicious! My teammate loves lemon things, so I made her these and she loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States