The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I have made this recipe three times. I included the changes the first reviewer posted. Easy recipe, and always a favorite at my family gatherings. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I loved these lemon bars. They had a perfect tartness and the crust was great. Easy to make and quick. As long as you have two lemons in the house, everything else is usually on hand in the pantry or refrigerator. I made them just as the instructions indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Also works pretty well with lime juice ???? !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Oh my goodness, these are fabulous. I made half the recipe in an 8x8 pan, but used the juice of 2 lemons and the rind of 1 of the lemons in the topping mix. I added 2 extra tablespoons of flour into the topping mixture to help with the setting due to the extra juice. Absolutely scrumptious and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Not lemony enough. Too much crust. Still good but could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiTi233
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Turned out beautifully. Had to bake the lemon filling a little longer as it was still quite runny after only 25 mins, but everything else was perfect. My favorite lemon bars to date. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiTi233

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
These are delicious. They are the perfect combination of filling and crust they are tart and sweet. These are now my go to lemon bar recipe. And I am a lemon freak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I loved this recipe this is one of the best lemon bars I tasted although it took a while to cook, it was worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
HOWEVER........ I sue 1/2 crust recipe and 1 1/2 filling recipe. For me I like more of the lemony custard. For me using 1/2 the crust recipe is more than enough of the buttery cookie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Crowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Excellent! wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States