The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is amazing recipe. My mom and friends all loved it, and this is the only "bars" recipe for me that came out right. This is my tops recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My daughter tried this recipe because of the name. It IS the BEST lemon bar recipe we've ever tasted! And quick and easy to make! As a matter of fact, she made it on a vacation and everyone wanted more so she made up several batches throughout the week. Now this is her signature dessert! In a pinch we've used the RealLemon. It's not as authentic lemony taste but it's still yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em Wind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These were extremely quick and easy and amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susy Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Omg I love the taste so much I did change it a bit I mixed orange juice with the lemon juice the bottle one and I used 3 eggs instead of 4 still taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It took me a few times to get the right taste we like, I added 3 eggs not 4 and 1/2 flour not 1/4 also 1/2 of lemon juice (we like lemon a lot) it is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Yummy! These bars are so easy to make and taste so good. I used 2/3 cup lemon juice like others have said and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Maier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The recipe calls for juice from 2 lemons which would be 6 tablespoons (3 TBS per lemon). If using lemon concentrate, use total of 4 TBS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy L Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These lemon bars were good. I may have cooked them incorrectly, but they were a little gummy. I have had better lemon bars, but these definitely tasted good. Everyone liked them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is a delicious lemon bar. If you are looking for a jelly like lemon filling...this is not your bar! This has a perfect cookie bottom and just enough lemon on the top. We did not have lemons but used 6 tablespoons lemon juice. My husband hates lemon bars but LOVES these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States