The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My go to recipe for Lemon Bars. Which is me and my Dads favorite dessert. It is awesome to have this special dessert around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Used 1/2 cup lemon juice, then zest from 2 lemons, then squeezed the lemons as well... dusted with confectioners sugar as soon as it came out the oven..... WARNING: they will not last 2 hours in your house!!! AMAZING RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYPMGMT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I tried it was really good accept it had the egg smell ..any ideas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Gilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Super easy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I just made this and it turned out awesome! The original recipe is great but I adjusted the recipe to my liking. I made few tweaks: 1) Used cubed cold butter & work ingredients with my fingers 2) Used 2/3 cup lemon juice & zest of 1 lemon 3) Add extra 1 tablespoon of flour to filling mixture 4) Add 5 mins of bake time That's it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
So delicious! The only change I made was to increase the lemon juice to 2/3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe is simple but yet amazing. Already had all the ingredients on hand and it came out perfectly. Didn't make any substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this using the suggestions MommyFromSeattle gave, and found the recipe to be okay. I would suggest using more than the 2/3c fresh lemon juice--I found that not to be tart enou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These are the best I have ever tasted. However, do not use a clay pan to make these in. Did that the first time and it was not a good result. They were still fantastic and everyone ate them up. I also did as others had mentioned and increased the lemon juice amount to 2/3 cup and used a little bit of lemon zest as well. I used fresh lemons as friends who have lemon trees around here are passing them out to me like crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Easy and best bars to make. Love all the comments and I agree increase the lemon juice to 3/3 of a cup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Roach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States