The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The recipe was easy to follow but came out tasting like pure butter. I added extra lemon juice but still couldn't taste anything but butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Everyone loves the buttery crust and the tangyness of the lemon!!! Quick & Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuckyDog2000
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I enjoyed these lemon bars but unfortunately I can't say they are the BEST lemon bars. I had to add more lemon than written to get a tarter flavor, and in the end the filling was so gooey and never really firmed up. Also the crust was too flour-y and needed more butter. However, they were still consumed within 4 days so we must have done something right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These are amazing ! I made two batches. The first was exactly how the recipe was written ( used 1/2 cup lemon juice) and these were fantastic. Week later we were invited to a picnic and I decided to make these again, but noticed just how much sugar is in this recipe(2 full cups!) So I made these again with the following changes: Reduced the sugar in the crust from 1/2 cup to 1/4 cup and reduced the sugar in the lemon mixture from 1-1/2 cups to just 1 cup. So 3/4 of a cup less sugar and these still turned out great ! They disappeared quickly at the picnic amidst lots of compliments !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
i thought it was delicious and soft, sweet, and great thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokobug Keel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I will usually double the filling since I love that lemony filling! :) SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of adding a bit more lemon juice. The lemon filling didn't even cover all of the crust! Huge disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Handy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These lemon bars are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe! for fun, i added teal food coloring to the crust just to make it colorful. the crust was a little bit mushy since i added water to it to get the coloring mixed in, but it is still great and reccomendable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These are awesome! The only change I made was that I used 2/3 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice and added 1 tbsp more of flour to the lemon mixture as well as some lemon zest. It turned out amazing and everyone loved them. This recipe is definitely a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States