The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I read a few reviews before making these. The "bad" reviews made me a bit hesitant to make them, but I did anyway! Here's what I did: * White Whole Wheat Flour in place of white * zested the 2 large lemons & split the amount between the crust & filling (yum) Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. I got compliments on this batch I shared at work...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAR122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crivitz, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These are the best lemon bars I've ever had. The shortbread is so good in this recipe. Made it exactly like the recipe said and they were wonderful. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I loved it. I thought these bars were great. I've never made or had lemon bars before but this exceeded my expectations. I added a bit more lemon juice to the filling and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the crust. And they came out great . Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Love these lemon bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
All I can taste is the eggs, and they were very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I'm so proud of myself! These turned out great, made them today for Easter and had good reviews. Except for my super taster brother who found them to be too tart. I followed the advice and used about 3/4 cup which was less than two lemons. (I have a tree and they get pretty big) also I used corn starch instead of flour and azucar a non GMO sugar. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this with no changes to recipe and loved it. I like the thicker crust. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by NSkeeter
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So easy and so good! Only thing it did differently was to dust the top with powdered sugar after taking the pan out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Really easy recipe and they turned out great! I added coconut and sliced almonds to the lemon curd topping, and it made made them even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
The ratio of crust to lemon filling is a bit off--the bars are truly delicious, but the lemon layer is quite thin. I think that next time, I will double the ingredients for the lemon filling and adjust the cooking time accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States