The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe is written. It was my first time making and even trying lemon bars. All I can say is Wow! My whole family loved them and I wouldn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I used almond and coconut flours and organic cane sugar and this was just divine. Mine isn't nearly as pretty as these ones but oh boy are they yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelaura Stroup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This has been my "go to" bar for years. At one time it came under the name "lemon love notes" but exactly the same ingredients. I have also, being extra sinful, topped them with lemon cream cheese frosting. yum yum. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is just my speed.... quick, easy and delicious. My grandsons have a new " made by nana" favorite!!! The best part is that it is so easy. Its easy enough that I may let them help next time. Like me, they love anything lemony. The tarter, the better. So, i did add a little more lemon juice and some zest. OMG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I used an 8x11 glass pan. Increased the crust bake time a few extra minutes and increased the custard bake time 3 minutes. It was perfect. I used 1/4cup lemon juice plus 1/4 cup "realemon" juice from the bottle. Also the zest from one lemon. dusted with powdered sugar when they were still slightly warm. I also added 1/4 tsp lemon extract to the crust mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Christmann Gould

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
One of my most favorite desserts ever. Always followed the recipe exactly and it always comes out perfect. Big hit with friends and family. Will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I've made these lemon bars twice now, and everyone loves them! I added a third lemon and also some lemon zest for extra tartness. The only problem I have is getting them out of the pan :( They are insanely hard to cut and scoop out, even after I leave to cool for several hours. I know the recipe says not to grease the pan. Any suggestions? The only thing missing is my presentation! I will still make these though, even if I can't cut them. The recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made these today, and they were a HUGE success! Tasted perfect and looked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Rutledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I just made these for my mom and she melted over them! They're super tart and creamy just the way we like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The recipe was amazing! They tasted great, the only thing was that the filling was a little runny and I wasn't able to cook it for longer without the crust burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States