The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is just my speed.... quick, easy and delicious. My grandsons have a new " made by nana" favorite!!! The best part is that it is so easy. Its easy enough that I may let them help next time. Like me, they love anything lemony. The tarter, the better. So, i did add a little more lemon juice and some zest. OMG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I used an 8x11 glass pan. Increased the crust bake time a few extra minutes and increased the custard bake time 3 minutes. It was perfect. I used 1/4cup lemon juice plus 1/4 cup "realemon" juice from the bottle. Also the zest from one lemon. dusted with powdered sugar when they were still slightly warm. I also added 1/4 tsp lemon extract to the crust mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Christmann Gould

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
One of my most favorite desserts ever. Always followed the recipe exactly and it always comes out perfect. Big hit with friends and family. Will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I've made these lemon bars twice now, and everyone loves them! I added a third lemon and also some lemon zest for extra tartness. The only problem I have is getting them out of the pan :( They are insanely hard to cut and scoop out, even after I leave to cool for several hours. I know the recipe says not to grease the pan. Any suggestions? The only thing missing is my presentation! I will still make these though, even if I can't cut them. The recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made these today, and they were a HUGE success! Tasted perfect and looked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Rutledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I just made these for my mom and she melted over them! They're super tart and creamy just the way we like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The recipe was amazing! They tasted great, the only thing was that the filling was a little runny and I wasn't able to cook it for longer without the crust burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this, and everyone loved it! I followed the suggestions here to add more lemon juice to the curd. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ezra Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
It was fabulous!!! The only problem I had was I didn't mix it all the way and a dark yellow layer appeared on top from the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very tasty, but I would cut the sugar back to 1 1/4 cups in the lemon layer and be sure to cook it in a 9 x 13 dish as I used the 8" square and it took much longer to cook the bottom layer and both the bottom layer and the lemon layer were too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States