The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Yum! My 2 lemons were large and yielded 2/3 cup of lemon juice. Followed recipe as written with a little more baking time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Super good on its own and also with additions such as sour cream and berries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Sharkface Vazquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
My family and I loved them!!!! I'm making them again. I'm making them for school. AWESOME RECIPE!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Let me start by saying I'm a terrible cook and elementary baker. These were phenomenal. The cooking time is dead on with 20 minutes for the bottom. For the lemon juice I used two large lemons, cut them lengthwise and stuck a fork in them moving it back and forth as I squeezed the lemon halves. I didn't measure what it yielded(probably should have) but I did make sure to do this in a separate bowl so I could fish out the few seed pieces that came out. Since I'm not Betty Crocker I didn't have the right size pan either. I used an 11x7 pan but had no issues. My only regret was not sprinkling confectioners sugar over the top so they looked as pretty as the other photos. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I have made this recipe three times. I included the changes the first reviewer posted. Easy recipe, and always a favorite at my family gatherings. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I loved these lemon bars. They had a perfect tartness and the crust was great. Easy to make and quick. As long as you have two lemons in the house, everything else is usually on hand in the pantry or refrigerator. I made them just as the instructions indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Also works pretty well with lime juice !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Oh my goodness, these are fabulous. I made half the recipe in an 8x8 pan, but used the juice of 2 lemons and the rind of 1 of the lemons in the topping mix. I added 2 extra tablespoons of flour into the topping mixture to help with the setting due to the extra juice. Absolutely scrumptious and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Not lemony enough. Too much crust. Still good but could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiTi233
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Turned out beautifully. Had to bake the lemon filling a little longer as it was still quite runny after only 25 mins, but everything else was perfect. My favorite lemon bars to date. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiTi233

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States