The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Made them according to the recipe plus lemon zest. Amazing! Coworkers ate them up in seconds. Going to try this recipe again with lime it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
this was a tasty one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This is my go to lemon bar recipe yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
DELICIOUS! I did add some extra sugar to the crust and am glad I did. Great recipe especially loved the crust! Will so be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
These lemon bars are AWESOME! I used lemon juice from the jar because I didn't have any real lemons available, other than that, I followed the recipe as written. I made them for my daughter who is Gluten free, just replaced flour with GF flour. They are so yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Yum! My 2 lemons were large and yielded 2/3 cup of lemon juice. Followed recipe as written with a little more baking time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Super good on its own and also with additions such as sour cream and berries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Sharkface Vazquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
My family and I loved them!!!! I'm making them again. I'm making them for school. AWESOME RECIPE!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Let me start by saying I'm a terrible cook and elementary baker. These were phenomenal. The cooking time is dead on with 20 minutes for the bottom. For the lemon juice I used two large lemons, cut them lengthwise and stuck a fork in them moving it back and forth as I squeezed the lemon halves. I didn't measure what it yielded(probably should have) but I did make sure to do this in a separate bowl so I could fish out the few seed pieces that came out. Since I'm not Betty Crocker I didn't have the right size pan either. I used an 11x7 pan but had no issues. My only regret was not sprinkling confectioners sugar over the top so they looked as pretty as the other photos. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I have made this recipe three times. I included the changes the first reviewer posted. Easy recipe, and always a favorite at my family gatherings. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States