The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It was delicious! Made exactly as written and my family loved it. I used 2 Lemons (which came out to 2/3 cup). Thanks a bunch, will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Just made these bars tonight for my boyfriend's kids, and it's an absolute success. The boys definitely loved them. This is a great recipe - love it! Can't wait to make them again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
These are my go-to lemon bars. The only issue I have is that the crust tends to be thicker than the lemon part and "drowns out" the lemony flavor which is the best bit! So I could see like "three-quartering" the crust recipe or doubling the lemon part if you like them more lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Wow. I have never made lemon bars before but love them. These were so easy and tasted terrific. Followed other suggestions and used the 2/3 cup lemon juice plus extra flour. Everyone loved thse. I will make these again and again. So much tastier than the box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I am going to use this recipe from now on. I did add 2/3 c lemon juice and 1 Tbsp more flour in the lemon mix. Crust is crunchy, which is what i prefer. I line the pan with aluminum foil so that I can pull it out and cut into squares. I had to bake the crust almost 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kingmary
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I absolutely loved these bars. I took the advice from other comments & increased the lemon juice to 2/3 cup (3 lemons) & then added an additional tablespoon of flour to it. I also added lemon zest the the crust. My topping came out a little frothy out of the oven, but it didn't matter once I put the powdered sugar on top. I let them cool on the counter & then placed them in the fridge. After about 2 hours I was able to cut them & remove them from the pan. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
For sure the best lemon bar recipe I've used on this site. Tasted very good and baked well, tart but sweet. Some lemon bars have that unpleasant eggy aftertaste to them... these do not at all. I like the simplicity of the ingredients using only 4 eggs. I used 2/3 cup lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I MAKE these all the time and i also add a dusting of conf sugar to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Great recipe! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I used more lemon. I love a lot of lemony taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States