The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
3rd time making these....... YOU Cant go wrong with this recipe. One question when making these do you wait till the crust is cool or is it ok to pour in lemon if crust is hot? Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Followed the recipe- the crust was perfect. The filling was a little too sweet and gooey for me. Will try with less sugar for the filling next time and perhaps more flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These lemon bars are absolutely delicious! I made these for my mom's birthday because she loves lemon bars. No one else in the family does but they all agreed that these were amazing and the bars were gone way too soon. If you LOVE lemon flavor, add more lemon juice. Instead of juicing two lemons, I used 1/4 cup lemon juice that I bought. They weren't extremely lemonly, so just add lemons to match your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made this and brought it for the ladies at church they went crazy and loved it. Thought that was pretty cool considering I had never made them before. Definitely a go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My husband and I ate the whole pan in two sittings. Made exactly as recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These were fabulous. I took some of the advice given by other users and added more sugar to the crust. I also added salt and a hint of cinnamon and nutmeg to make it more exciting. The lemon part was delicious. I used lemon juice from a bottle and put in 6-7 tbsp. It worked wonderfully all my friends want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I had lost a similar recipe, years ago and wanted to make those same lemon bars as I had made for my daughter when she was a little girl...now wanted to make them for she and my grandchildren and son-in law... I happened to find this recipe and thought I'd give it a shot...WOW!! What a surprise! It was spot-on! My family absolutely loved it! These are, by far, the "Best Lemon Bars" ever! This recipe will NOT get lost and will be in our family for many years to come! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
It was doughy and not very tasty. When I think of lemon bars I want it to taste lemon-y and sugary. Didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These were good, but not great - I know I've eaten (if not made) better Lemon Bars. I did make this recipe exactly as written, except that it needed to be baked longer, about 22 minutes, until it seemed done. I ate the whole batch over about a week, and they tasted pretty good, but the top layer seemed a little odd - maybe too many eggs? One thing that wasn't elaborated on, in preparing the bottom (crust) layer, was using a pastry blender. Were I a beginner, I wouldn't have know about it, but I worked the pastry blender, and firmly pressed the crust, and I really thought that the crust was deserving of "The Best" title; it's just that the top layer needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States