The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by abtripster
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
These Lemon Bars really were the best! I'm genuinely shocked as easy they were to make. I brought them to our weekly meeting and people went for seconds! A little modification for you. I recommend "docking" (or pricking with a fork) the dough before putting it in the oven. Especially if you are using a glass pan (like I did). It's a lot harder to cut when you haven't docked the pastry part. It's also really hard to cut with a knife if it's been refrigerated. I will definitely be making these little treats all Spring/Summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abtripster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I increased the lemon juice (three lemons) and added a tablespoon of flour for the filling. This recipe is PERFECT in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Yes, They were the best Lemon Bars I have had . I made them for my family & they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
All we tasted was FLOUR and mush! We followed the recipe exactly. After reading everyone's comments I guess we have to at least double the lemon juice and cut the flour. Will keep trying other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The recipe is very easy to make. It is not clear as to how much lemon juice, 2 lemons can vary a lot. I used 2/3 cup lemon juice and a table spoon of zest, since I had the lemons there. Also the edges came out too done, so make sure to let your crust cool before you add the lemon layer. I'd give it 5 stars easy after that tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These came out perfect!!! I was a little nervous after reading reviews. Only thing I did different was I added the juice of 1 more lemon. They still set up nicely without adding extra flour to compensate for extra juice. Other than that I changed nothing. Also probably one of the easiest dessert recipes I've ever made:) really really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ria Kim
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Pretty solid lemon bar. Just tart enough, got the right texture, and great yellow color. Needed to reduce the amount of sugar in the lemon mixture by about 1/3- too sweet otherwise, and it dulls the delightfully tart flavour that I so enjoy in a lemon bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I MADE THOSE FOR FRIENDS THEY ALL LOVED THEM AND ASK ME TO MAKE THEM AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used 2/3 cup of lemon juice and it turned out ok. This recipe does make does make too much crust for a 9x13 though. Next time I will probably reduce the flour to 1.5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are SO good. So so good! Not to mention, SO easy to make! I used the juice of 2 very large lemons, and found that I would prefer a little more lemon flavor. My husband and family agreed that they would like it more tart and less sweet. My husband also said he would prefer a thinner crust. So, while the recipe as is is absolutely delish, next time I am going to add the juice of atleast 3 or 4 lemons, and reduce the amount of crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States