The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Excellent! I zested a lemon and added it to make it more tart but still great without it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Used 2/3 cups of lemon juice. Need to use zest next time for just a bit more punch of lemon! Great overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
These turned out great! I did make the most common adjustments: added 1/4 tsp salt to crust, used 2/3 cups lemon juice and an extra tbsp flour in filling. My bake times are always longer than most recipes suggest. I also lined my pan with aluminum foil and sprayed it with Pam. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Are lemon bars supposed to taste very bland? These smelled like lemon but had no taste, they weren't even really sweet. I think they would have been great but I'll need to add a lot more lemon and sugar. They just tasted like bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidnightChyld

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Love love loved this recipe with 2 minor tweaks...you must add the zest of one lemon and use 2/3 cups of fresh lemon juice!! The crust is so delicious and this recipe is even better the next day! You will not be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I found this recipe so easy to make, I had two flan shells in the freezer so used those for my base instead of creating the base, absolutely beautiful lemon flan served with delicious rich vanilla bean ice cream - we luv it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was great! I took the advice of other reviewers, however, and used 4 lemons. It was a bit too tart for me, I think 3 would be perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I Made the recipe exactly. Made the crust in the oven baked for 20 minutes, looked great when I took it out. Mixed the top ingredients and poured the top onto the crust and set it back in the oven. 20 minutes later I took the pan out of the oven and they looked right. I waited 15 minutes for them to cool. When I cut the bars they were a disaster. It was as if the top had mixed in with the base. The lemon had sunk half way into the crust so it was as if there was a lemon swirl in a doughy flavourless cake. This was not a difficult recipe to make so I have no idea what went wrong as I made them exactly as the recipe said. I think this is just a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Too lemony and sweet for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Made them according to the recipe plus lemon zest. Amazing! Coworkers ate them up in seconds. Going to try this recipe again with lime it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States