The Best Gluten Free Brownies Ever...Seriously Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I eat gluten free and this was the perfect dessert. These are the best gluten free brownies I've ever had. The middle was really chewy and the brownies were a little too chocolatey for my taste, but that's just me. Other than that, the brownies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Boy, Lindsay is not kidding when she called these brownies 'the best ever'!! I bake gluten-free for my mother who has celiac, but this is the recipe I'm going to use whenever I bake brownies. I followed the recipe except that I used 3/4 cup of 'Cup4Cup' gluten-free flour in place of the three different flours and eliminated the xanthan gum. They were simply DELICIOUS!! Props to Lindsay L.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I was skeptical about this recipe once I had everything mixed together because it was like a solid gooey mass, almost impossible to spread out in the baking pan, but WOW they came out amazing!! They took an extra 15 minutes to cook, but that's somewhat typical for my oven. I placed a few peanut butter cups throughout because my boyfriend was craving them but with or without them, we both agreed these brownies taste incredible... you can't tell they're gluten free at all and they're much better than the gf pre-mixes. Can't wait to make them again, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I might try it again with some baking soda. Not worth baking as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe! Have a friend that is gluten free and I bake them for her all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
These were delicious! I didn't tell my boys they were gluten-free and they couldn't tell the difference. I made just as stated. The only difference was that I used a pre-blend of gluten-free flour (Pamela's- really good and easy to use). I was curious about no baking soda, but I did not add it and the brownies came out thick and fudgy. The batter looked exactly the same when it came out of the oven as it did when it went in! I will definitely make these again and might add baking soda just to satisfy my curiosity... UPDATE- I did add baking soda the second time I made these. They puffed way up and then fell when they came out of the oven. This time the brownies were much darker and not as dense, much more the texture and color of a box brownie mix. Thanks, Lindsay these are delicious either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I've made these brownies twice now, and wow! Forget about them being gluten free, these were delicious all on their own! The last time I made these I threw in some gluten free rolled oats, for my own amusement. I really liked the texture of oats vs. nuts, but to each their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvan
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Pretty good!... nice and fudge-like. I'm not an experienced gluten-free baker, so I was worried when I saw how sticky and difficult to spread the batter was, but I guess that's typical, because it came out well. I didn't have teff flour but I used brown rice flour instead, and that didn't ruin it, thankfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States