The Best Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I changed this a lot, but I have it 5 stars because the basic idea is good and I never would have thought of using mayo on garlic bread if I hadn't seen this recipe. I made this twice this weekend. The first time I made it, I used my normal recipe and also made a variation of this one cause I was scared this might be weird. (I mixed about 1 1/2 tbs butter with garlic, spread on bread and lightly toasted. I then spread the mayo/fresh minced garlic/Parmesan/italian seasoning mixture over that and broiled until it was nice and brown and bubbly.). We both liked the bread with the mayo topping the best with our chicken parm. The second night I used my leftover marinara for chicken meatball subs and made them on garlic bread using the mayo topping again. They were seriously to die for. One of the best sandwiches I have ever had. Give this a shot, but I do suggest fresh garlic and letting the mayo mixture's flavors combine for a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
It turned out pretty good. I did not bother to make a paste out of the mayo, cheese and garlic powder. I just spread some butter on the bread then some mayo, then sprinkled the parmesan cheese and garlic powder, then popped it into my toaster oven for a minute or two until it got bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I made this for my family and they are very picky about their food. They just loved it, however, I used fat free miracle whip and added 1/2 fat free cheddar cheese and 1/2 parmesan. It was very good and I cut the fat. I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Like others, I thought the title was misleading... However this recipe has possibilites if you cut back on the garlic powder and grated Parmesan. I added some softened butter along with the mayo and some herbs such as oregano and Italian seasoning. You have to play with this one in order to get the garlic bread you're looking for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yum! Made this for the first time last night with some left over french bread that I had. It was delicious! I only had a tablespoon on mayo on hand so, I did the other half butter. Will only make it this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
We didn't really care for this. The mayonnaise is just too weird, and it would have tasted a lot better with fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Absolutely YUM! Only thing i added was a little bit of Italian seasoning to the mix before spreading it. The second time I made this I added shredded cheese on top before baking it, even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZINOHIO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
If you start with frozen garlic bread, omit the garlic and put on the mayo/parm mixture it's fantastic and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is wonderful garlic bread as is. However, I used mayo with olive oil for a healthier option, as well as chopped garlic rather than the powder and it was just as good. I make my garlic bread this way all of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States