The Best Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Luv it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Just to clarify, you need to use real mayo, NOT miracle whip. The miracle whip will give it a sweeter funny taste. The Mayo is only to hold the ingredients together, that is also why it is important to make sure it is a paste consistency. Add more or less garlic to taste, I like lots. I get lots of requests and compliments on this garlic bread. It is awesome with a good lasgna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Like the title says, this is 'the best garlic bread' moist w/ perfect crunch where it should be. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
My husband really liked this garlic bread. I didn't think it was that great. My girls liked it too, so that's why I'm giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Cruson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
this is good, just make sure it is paste-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I loved this bread. I make garlic bread at least twice a week and have been using the same recipe my mother has used for years, but this will now become the one I use. Just made a few alteration; I used low fat mayo, garlic salt, and sour dough and it came out great. Even my husband who doesn't like mayo loved it. Excellent and super simple recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I wasnt really impressed with this bread. I am not exactly sure why not, it just wasnt that great. It wasnt bad, and we ate the whole thing with our pasta but I really doubt I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This bread was awesome! The only thing I did different was used half the amount of garlic powder and added about a tablespoon of fresh crushed garlic. I also needed 1 1/2 of the recipe to cover the 1# loaf of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Loved this bread Kendra!! Reminded me a little of the Tilapia Parmesan recipe on this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This is very tasty and easy to make when something seems like it is missing from your dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States