The Best Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I liked the flavor, but the mayo didn't melt down into the bread; it just flaked off when we tried to eat it. Tried it with butter instead and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernsara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I read many different recipes and I am reviewing this one since I used this one as a base and went from there. I used softened butter and spread on bread first then combined mayo, 3 garlic cloves, parm cheese, oregano and salt to taste. Strong garlic flavor, you can use 2 cloves if you dont like it so strong. The bread was very tasty and I would make this again. My kids said this was they way they always want garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Good Recipe. I have one that my family likes better. 3/4 cup mayo, 4 oz parm cheese, 5 oz cheddar and jack mix, 2 tsp. granulated garlic, 1/8 cup fresh parsley and 1/2 oz green onion and 1/4 tsp each salt and pepper. Then I bake it at 375 for 5-7 minutes, I tend to burn using the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
My famliy liked this. It was a nice change. I will keep this in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
The name doesn't describe the end result by far. The ingredients have possibilities, but the quantities need adjustment. Sorry, we thought it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Simple but good. Instead of mayo, I just mixed 2 tbsp of melted margarine to the mix, plus I buttered the loaf of bread before putting this spread on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This is divine! Thats all I can say!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This turned out very well. Nice for a family meal. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I don't know if I'd call this "the best" - strong mayo flavor. Would make again with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This wasn't bad, but I'd never make it again. Regular garlic bread (with butter) is just way too much better than this to make this again. I used a little extra mayo (maybe a teaspoon extra) and it formed a paste as described which I spread over the bread (use a rubber spatula...a knife didn't work well). Well, it was just topping sitting right on top of the bread. I like how the butter sinks into the bread when making real garlic bread...that didn't happen at all with this recipe. It didn't taste bad, it wasn't what I was looking for. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States