The Best Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very good and easy! Like some users, I also added a little bit of butter. Next time I will definetly cut the garlic powder in half though. A little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
My family requests that I make garlic bread this way from now on. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I don't know why this comment I left on here a year ago only had the word " I ", but 2 users found it useful so that was funny! It was to be con't with... never really liked garlic bread until this recipe, NOW I CAN'T GET ENOUGH!!! I guess if you already love garlic bread, the bubbly creamy topping might not be your fav...or it just might make you never go back to your old recipe again. Happy Eating! *Tried this using butter too and preferred mayo, but both were yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Really Great Garlic Bread! thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
When I read this recipe, my first thought was....Mayo? On garlic bread? Gross. But OMG is it YUMMY! Forget butter, this is the way I will make garlic bread from now on! So good! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
If you want to make it a little healthier, try plain yogurt in place of the mayo...it worked out just fine for me! I also added some fresh garlic, a little onion powder, and Italian seasoning. I put it on top of slightly toasted english muffins and then set them under the broiler. Very easy, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made this using Smart Balance Healthy mayo (1/2 fat) and then followed the rest of the recipe on some slices of my homemade sourdough bread. It's a keeper and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I've made this many many times. I also chop up a green onion for color and flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I had my daughter mix this recipe up according to the directions while I finished up dinner, and it was wonderful! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
The absolute best garlic bread I ever had!! I used a loaf of Italian bread. I did add fresh roasted garlic, since I had some already done for my spaghetti sauce. Also about 1 Tbsp. of my Fleishmans Olive oil spread was added in. We ate the whole loaf, one glorious slice at a time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States