The Best Frikin' Party Dip Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This dip is FIRE!! I have made it several times since discovering it. Was asked to bring to our St. Patty's Day carry-in at work. The only thing I have changed is I use Italian Turkey Sausage.(hubby doesn't eat pork) The only down side to making this is I could easily eat the entire batch! So Good thanks Katie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marine_wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I never knew the name for this dip so gave it the name "The Manly Dip" it will dissappear in minutes if put in a room with men. i don't add the onion - but will try that next time. Also I found serving this with "Sociable" crackers is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it was great. I made this to bring to a family get together for New Years Day and it never made it out of my kitchen because we ate it all. I will be making this for every get together from now on. Next time I'm going to try substituting Pace Picante sauce for the Rotel for a bolder taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
The name says it all. If you make it to take somewhere take the recipe with you. They'll want it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
As others said it needs some cheddar on top and maybe baked. A little too much sausage for me but it is good flavors to play with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I just had this dip last night for the first time--it was actually made by a friend, and I forgot to ask for the recipe so I jumped on allrecipes & here it is! She actually made it with mild sausage, cream cheese & the rotel. Then, she added cheddar cheese to the top & served it all with large fritos scoops. Delicious! I can't wait to make this for my hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I made this for a football party and it was gone in about two minutes. I changed a few things though. I used two cans of rotel instead of one, used green onions instead. I also mixed in a cup or so of shredded cheddar cheese at the end. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I made this for Super Bowl and ate almost all of it myself. I loved this dip. I am looking forward to making this over and over. There are a few recipes on this sight that I feel like are absoluetly incredible and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This dip seems to get better the longer it sits... Pretty good but could use something, just not sure what. Very easy to make I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Pretty tasty, but wasn't addictive like queso is honestly. And very ugly to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States